December 05, 2022 03:06 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
UP nurse kills husband, teen daughter's statement leads to arrest | High school in US' Massachusetts bans mobile phones: Report | Bengal govt bans hookah bars in Kolkata citing adverse impact on public health | CBI summons KCR's daughter K Kavitha in Delhi liquor policy case | 'By Bengali I meant illegal Bangladeshi and Rohingya': Paresh Rawal issues apology amid row over comment

BJP nominates former Tripura CM Biplab Deb for Rajya Sabha polls

Agartala: BJP has nominated former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Deb as a candidate for the by-election to the only Rajya Sabha seat in the state, media reports said.

RS polls: JDS chief HD Kumaraswamy alleges horse-trading in Karnataka

Bengaluru/UNI: JD-S President H D Kumaraswamy on Friday alleged horse-trading in the Rajya Sabha elections from Karnataka claiming that Leader of Opposition Siddaramaiah was pressurising JD-S MLAs to vote for the Congress party.

Voting for 16 Rajya Sabha seats in four states currently underway

New Delhi: Voting for election of 16 Rajya Sabha seats in four states across India is currently being held on Friday.

RS polls: 6 candidates from Tamil Nadu, including P Chidambaram, to get elected unopposed

Chennai/UNI: All six candidates, including senior Congress leader P Chidambaram, three from the ruling DMK and two from the opposition AIADMK, will be declared elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Tamil Nadu on June 3.

RS polls: BJP, Cong eye JDS votes for their extra candidate

Bengaluru, (UNI):  The ruling BJP and opposition Congress in Karnataka are eyeing for 32 JDS votes for helping their extra candidate to win the Rajya Sabha elections in the state.

Shibu Soren and Deepak Prakash win Rajya Sabha polls from Jharkhand

Ranchi/UNI: Three time former Jharkhand chief minister and JMM supremo Shibu Soren and state BJP president Deepak Prakash won the Rajya Sabha elections from Jharkhand on Friday.

Jyotiraditya, Diggy and Solanki elected to RS from MP

Bhopal/UNI: BJP candidates Jyotiraditya Scindia and Sumer Singh Solanki and Congress candidate Digvijaya Singh were declared elected to the Rajya Sabha from Madhya Pradesh on Friday.

Polling for 19 Rajya Sabha seats underway, BJP eyes majority in upper house

New Delhi/IBNS: The crucial polls for 19 seats in Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Indian Parliament, are currently underway on Friday.

Rajasthan: After Congress, BJP shifts MLAs to Jaipur hotel ahead of RS polls

Jaipur/IBNS: After the ruling Congress party in Rajasthan shifted their legislators to a hotel ahead of the Rajya Sabha polls on June 19, the opposition Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) has followed the suit.

HD Deve Gowda back in Parliament as all Karnataka Rajya Sabha candidates elected unopposed

Bengaluru/IBNS: Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda will be back in Parliament as he along with three other candidates from Karnataka for the Rajya Sabha polls were elected unopposed last evening.

Rajya Sabha polls: AIADMK, DMK nominees all set to win six seats

Chennai/UNI: Three candidates each from the ruling AIADMK and the Opposition DMK are all set to be elected to the Rajya Sabha from the Tamil Nadu Assembly as their nomination papers were found in order on scrutiny on Monday.

Rajya Sabha polls : AIADMK nominates Thambidurai, Munusamy, allots third seat to Vasan

Chennai/UNI: The AIADMK on Monday announced its candidates for two seats, while allotting the third to its ally Tamil Maanila Congress (TMC), for the March 26 biennial elections to Rajya Sabha from the Tamil Nadu Assembly.

Election Commission announces poll dates to 55 RS seats in 17 states

New Delhi/UNI: The Election Commission (EC) on Tuesday announced polls to 55 Rajya Sabha seats in 17 states, where the term of the members will end in April 2020.

Rajya Sabha poll results not going to affect SP-BSP alliance: Mayawati

Lucknow, Mar 24 (IBNS): Despite the Rajya Sabha poll defeats in Uttar Pradesh, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati has stated the alliance between her party and Akhilesh Yadav's Samajwadi party (SP) will continue, media reports said.

Narendra Modi congratulates newly elected Rajya Sabha MPs

New Delhi, Mar 24 (IBNS): Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has wished all the candidates who emerged victorious in the Rajya Sabha elections held on Friday.