May 18, 2024 12:01 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Congress LS candidate Kanhaiya Kumar assaulted during election campaign in Delhi | Taj Mahal gets competition as new white marble wonder Soami Bagh opens in Agra | Swati Maliwal taken to Kejriwal home as cops probe assault charge, AAP faces heat | 'He slapped me 7-8 times.. brutally dragged me, pulled my shirt up': Swati Maliwal in complaint against Kejriwal's aide Bibhav Kumar | Arvind Kejriwal should apologise: Nirmala Sitharaman slams Delhi CM for his silence over Maliwal case

Nirmala Sitharaman presents Union Budget 2024: All Updates

Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman presents the Union Budget 2024, an interim one before the country heads for the next General Elections, for a record sixth time on Thursday. This will be the last budget presented by the Modi government, which will seek a third term in elections in summer this year. Catch all UPDATES here...

Live Blog: Ayodhya's grand Ram Mandir inauguration

The countdown to the inaugural ceremony of the grand Ram Temple in Ayodhya had begun as countrymen waited to witness the historic consecration or 'pran pratistha' ritual of Ram Lalla following the end of a 70-year-long court battle in 2019. The Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust installed the Ram Lalla idol at the sanctum-sanctorum of the temple at noon on Jan 22, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi headlining the event. The landmark event was attended by 10,000 special guests including 100 international dignitaries. "Ram is not fire, he is energy. He is not conflict but solution," said PM Modi after the rituals addressing the gathering and the entire country. 

Live Blog: BJP leads in 3 states, Congress ahead in Telangana

Amid a tight security cover, the counting of votes in the recently held assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana commenced Sunday in what is seen as a semi-final contest ahead of the general elections in less than six months. The Congress, which is in power in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which is ruling Madhya Pradesh, are locked in a straight fight in these three states, while K Chandrashekar Rao-led Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) is hoping for a hat-trick in Telangana. 

Live Blog: Uttarakhand tunnel collapse rescue ops hit final stage; Elaborate preps to evacuate 41 trapped workers

The final phase of the rescue mission at the Silkyara tunnel collapse site, where 41 workers have been trapped since November 12, is currently underway. The National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) anticipates that the rescue operation will be successfully concluded within the next few hours or by Friday, media reports said.

#IsraelAtWar: LIVE updates of Israel-Palestine Conflict

More than one thousand people have died in Israel and Palestine since the Hamas group members launched a massive attack against the Jewish nation on Saturday by firing 5000 rockets and eventually inviting heavy retaliation and declaration of war by Israel. IBNS brings all updates from ground zero

#IsraelAtWar: Live Blog On Israel-Palestine Conflict

More than 1,000 people have died in Israel and Palestine since the Hamas group members launched an attack against Israel on Saturday.

G20 Summit in Delhi: All Updates

The national capital Delhi is all set to host the world leaders, who will be here to attend the G20 Summit on September 9 and 10. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will individually welcome all global leaders at the newly-inaugurated Bharat Mandapam in Delhi's Pragati Maidan. Modi will host a lunch for all global leaders on Saturday followed by a dinner which will be hosted by President Droupadi Murmu.

LIVE Blog: Mamata's Martyrs' Day Rally

Days after the sweep in the panchayat polls, West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee will hold the Martyrs' Day rally, which will be the last before the next General Elections, on Friday. The rally, which is the annual mega political event of the ruling party, is held at Esplanade in downtown Kolkata. This year's rally has assumed significance as the TMC swept the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Left and Congress in the violence-marred panchayat polls. Moreover, Mamata's rally comes just a few days after 26 anti-BJP parties formed an opposition alliance, named 'INDIA', to deny Prime Minister Narendra Modi a straight term in the coming year.

LIVE BLOG: West Bengal Panchayat poll result

The counting of votes in the violence-marred Panchayat and rural body poll in West Bengal is currently underway on Tuesday.  

Live Blog: Armed mutiny in Russia; Wagner mercenary group led by Yevgeny Prigozhin vows to topple military leadership in Moscow

In a serious serious challenge to Russia's President Vladimir Putin's rule, country's private paramilitary force Wagner mercenary launched an all out mutiny led by Yevgeny Prigozhin. The world watched the developments in Russia as Prigozhin vowed to punish Russian military leaders whom he accused of killing 2,000 of his fighters. Russian President Vladimir Putin ordered the Russian Armed Forces to neutralize the rebellions and arrest Prigozhin.

Modi's three-day US visit: All Updates

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is on a historic three-visit to the US. He landed in New York on Tuesday for the visit which spanned out between meetings with Tesla CEO Elon Musk to US President Joe Biden. IBNS brings all updates of Modi's visit... 

Union Budget 2023: All Updates

Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman will present the last full budget of the Modi government 2.0 before it seeks re-election next year. This will be Sitharaman's fifth budget presentation since the BJP-led government came to power in 2019 for the second consecutive term. The Economic Survey 2022-23 tabled by Sitharaman in Parliament on Tuesday has projected FY 2024 growth at 6-6.8%.

Gujarat Polls 2022: All updates from final phase of voting

The second and final phase of polling in the Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 is underway on Monday. The voting is underway in 93 seats across 14 districts of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's homestate Gujarat. Apart from the apparent silent Congress, Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party is challenging Modi's Bharatiya Janata Party, which is defending its 27-year-old government. The election results will be declared on Dec 8.

Rajasthan political crisis: All Updates

The Rajasthan Congress once again fell into a crisis after over 90 of its MLAs loyal to Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot threatened to quit. The rebel MLAs demand either Gehlot, who is set to contest the Congress presidential elections, or his pick to be the Chief Minister of the state. Reports claimed the Congress top brass want former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot to replace Gehlot if the latter is elected to the Congress chief's post.

PM Modi attends SCO: Live Updates

The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Summit got underway in Samarkand, Uzbekistan on Friday with the participation of the leaders of eight member states- India, China, Russia, Pakistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. Ahead of the formal start to the key regional meet, Prime Minister Narendra Modi was welcomed by President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev upon arrival at the Congress Centre here. Narendra Modi is also meeting several key leaders on the sidelines of the event.