September 21, 2021 03:49 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Top religious body head Narendra Giri dies by suicide: UP Police | US to lift travel bans for fully vaccinated air passengers from November | India to resume vaccine export and donations from next month | Mobiles, internet services suspended in J&K's Uri after infiltration bid by heavily armed terrorists | BJP appoints Sukanta Majumdar as new Bengal chief replacing Dilip Ghosh

Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to Emmanuelle Charpentier and Jennifer A. Doudna

Stockholm: The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences on Wednesday awarded Nobel Prize in chemistry to French scientist Emmanuelle Charpentier and American Jennifer A. Doudna.

Nobel Medicine Prize awarded to three scientists for the discovery of Hepatitis C virus

Stockholm: Americans Harvey Alter and Charles Rice together with Briton Michael Houghton have been awarded the Nobel Medicine Prize on Monday.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to three scientists for development of lithium-ion batteries

Sweden, Oct 9 (IBNS): The Nobel Prize in Chemistry for 2019 has been awarded to John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino for the development of lithium-ion batteries.

Nobel Prize in Physics awarded to James Peebles, Michel Mayor, Didier Queloz

New York:  Three scientists have been awarded the 2019 Nobel Prize in Physics for making "for contributions to our understanding of the evolution of the universe and Earth's place in the cosmos".

William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe, Gregg L. Semenza win Nobel prize in Medicine

New York:  The 2019 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine have been won by three scientists belonging to the US and the UK.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry announced, US, UK scientists win

Stockholm, Oct 3 (IBNS):  Frances H. Arnold and George P. Smith from the US and Sir Gregory P. Winter from the UK were given the  Nobel Prize in Chemistry on Wednesday.

Nobel Prize in chemistry awarded to three for imaging of biomolecules

Stockholm, Oct 4 (IBNS): The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017 was on Wednesday awarded to Jacques Dubochet, Joachim Frank and Richard Henderson for the development of cryo-electron microscopy, which both simplifies and improves the imaging of biomolecules.

Nobel Prize in physics awarded to three Americans for capturing gravity waves

Stockholm, Oct 04 (IBNS) The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 was divided, one half awarded to Rainer Weiss, the other half jointly to Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne "for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves".