July 18, 2024 13:11 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
No systemic failure: NTA to Supreme Court on NEET-UG 2024 paper leak | Controversial IAS officer Puja Khedkar's mother Manorama Khedkar detained | US President Joe Biden tests Covid-19 positive with mild symptoms | Karnataka govt pauses bill directing private firms to reserve jobs for Kannadigas | 26-year-old Instagram influencer dies after falling into Kumbhe waterfall gorge in Maharashtra

Youngest CAB cricketer at age 11 awarded emerging player of England tour

Kolkata/IBNS: Sanglaap Basu, U-13 cricketer of the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB), playing in England against England County teams, has been awarded Emerging player of the tournament as the youngest selected player at the age of 11.

Bengal Pro T20's 1st season concludes with joint winners in Men’s edition, Murshidabad Kueens win Women’s League title

Kolkata/IBNS: The first season of Bengal Pro T20 League concluded on June 28 with the final match between the Sobisco Smashers Malda and the Murshidabad Kings.

Bengal ProT20 cricket league anthem released

Kolkata/IBNS: The official anthem for the forthcoming Bengal ProT20 League has been released.

Bengal PRO T20 League releases its match schedule for 2024 season

Kolkata: Bengal PRO T20 League match fixtures were released in the presence of the franchise owners setting the stage for an intense fortnight of t20 cricket.

Sourav Ganguly, Jhulan Goswami unveil Champions Trophy of Bengal Pro T20 League

Kolkata/IBNS: The Champions Trophy of the Bengal Pro T20 League was unveiled on Friday by cricketing legends Sourav Ganguly and Jhulan Goswami iin presence of Snehasish Ganguly, the President of the Cricket Association of Bengal and other members of the CAB.

Inaugural edition of Bengal Pro T20 to start from June 11

Kolkata/IBNS: The ‘first-ever’ IPL-style Bengal Pro T20 League incepted by The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) and exclusively managed by Arivaa Sports featuring both men's and women's teams will be held from June 11 to June 28, creating a landmark in the history of state-run T20 Franchise leagues in Indian Cricket.

Shrachi Group, Servotech bag franchise rights in Bengal Pro T20 League

Kolkata/IBNS: The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) has announced the names of Shrachi Sports Ventures LLP and Servotech Power Systems Limited as two of the eight Franchise Owners of the forthcoming IPL-style Bengal Pro T20 League to be played in June this year for both men and women.

Bengal Pro T20 League: Indian Chamber of Commerce partners with Cricket Association of Bengal

Kolkata/IBNS: The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) on Tuesday signed a tripartite agreement that will now give Indian Chamber of Commerce (ICC) an opportunity to become the Official Chambers Partner for the upcoming IPL-style Bengal Pro T20 League.

Bengal Pro T20 League unveils its official logo

Kolkata: The official logo for Bengal Pro T20, which will start in early June, was released on Tuesday.

Cricket Association of Bengal unveils Bengal Pro T20 League

Kolkata/IBNS: The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) on Tuesday announced the debut edition of the Bengal Pro T20 League (BPL), which will get underway immediately after the IPL, early June 2024.

Cricket Association of Bengal presents gold-plated bat to Virat Kohli

Kolkata/IBNS/UNI: Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) President Snehasish Ganguly Sunday presented Virat Kohli with a gold-plated bat that had "Happy Birthday Virat" mentioned on it.

CAB confident of successfully hosting all five World Cup matches at Eden Gardens

Kolkata/UNI: Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) president Shehashis Ganguly on Tuesday thanked the BCCI for allocating five ICC World Cup matches, including a semifinal at iconic Eden Gardens.

Bengal cricket introduces impact player rule in J.C. Mukherjee and N.C. Chatterjee trophy

Kolkata/IBNS: In a major boost for the local players, the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) on Thursday announced the introduction of impact player rule in the forthcoming J.C. Mukherjee and N.C. Chatterjee trophy matches scheduled to start in the first week of April.

Sourav Ganguly opts out of CAB presidential poll race, brother Snehasish likely to take charge

Kolkata: Snehasish Ganguly will lead the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) if his nomination papers are cleared during scrutiny as his younger brother and former BCCI chief Sourav Ganguly did not file his nomination for the post of president.

After unceremonious BCCI exit, Sourav Ganguly set to contest CAB presidential polls

Kolkata/IBNS: Days after he was denied a second term in the Indian cricket board (BCCI), former skipper Sourav Ganguly has announced his decision to contest the upcoming presidential elections in Bengal cricket's governing body, CAB.