June 13, 2024 07:43 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
After heated campaigns, PM Modi shares pleasantries with Naveen Patnaik at Odisha oath ceremony | Newly formed Odisha govt decides to reopen all gates of Puri Jagannath Temple in first cabinet meet | Kuwait building fire kills 40 Indian nationals, PM Modi holds high-level meeting | 'Deeply shocked, will render fullest assistance': S Jaishankar on Kuwait building fire that killed 40 Indians | One CRPF, two terrorists killed in Jammu and Kashmir encounter
Bengal PRO T20 League releases its match schedule for 2024 season

Bengal PRO T20 League releases its match schedule for 2024 season

| @indiablooms | 30 May 2024, 05:15 pm

Kolkata: Bengal PRO T20 League match fixtures were released in the presence of the franchise owners setting the stage for an intense fortnight of t20 cricket.

The mega opener slated on Tuesday June 11th at 7:00pm at the Eden Gardens with featuring Servotech Siliguri Strikers led by Akash Deep pitted against the Manoj Tiwary led Harbour Diamonds followed by an uninterrupted run of exciting matches with Semi finals featuring the top ranked team of the round robin stages taking on the 4th placed and the 2nd placed team fighting out the 3rd ranked team for a place in the Finals on June 28th June, 2024.

All the Men’s matches will be played at the Eden Gardens while the women’s league kick starts on 12th June at the Jadavpur University campus grounds at Salt Lake with their Finals also played at Eden Gardens on 28th June 2024.

The Men’s Bengal PRO T20 League is scheduled daily at 1:30pm and 7:00 pm while the Women’s league matches are scheduled at 8:30 am and 1:00 pm.

A total of 62 matches in the leagues feature nonstop action for the first time ever in Bengal’s cricketing landscape at this level.

Bengal PRO T20 League promises a thrilling display of cricketing talent and competition.

Each team is a blend of experienced marquee players and young and exuberant cricketers in their squad for the season, ensuring a diverse and formidable line up.

The teams taking part in the League are Servotech Siliguri Strikers, Harbour Diamonds, Shrachi Rarh Tigers, Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, Sobisco Smashers Malda, Adamas Howrah Warriors, Murshidabad Kings & Kueens (Women’s team) and Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.