July 20, 2024 13:03 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
ED arrests Haryana Congress MLA Surender Panwar in illegal mining case | Over 300 Indian students return home as 105 killed in Bangladesh unrest | NEET-UG 2024 retest to be held only if sanctity is lost due to paperleak on large scale: Supreme Court | Avoid travel and minimize movement: India's advisory to its nationals in Bangladesh amid Jatrabari violence | No systemic failure: NTA to Supreme Court on NEET-UG 2024 paper leak

Amritpal Singh granted 4-day parole to take oath as MP from Punjab's Khadoor Sahib seat

New Delhi/IBNS: Radical preacher Amritpal Singh, who was elected the MP from Punjab's Khadoor Sahib seat after contesting the general elections from jail in Assam, has been granted a four-day parole, beginning Friday, to take the oath of office.

Narendra Modi takes oath as Prime Minister of India for historic third straight term

Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India for the third straight term to head a coalition NDA government at the iconic Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on Sunday, equalling the record of India's first PM Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi submits resignation to President Murmu, likely to take oath on June 8

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely take oath as Prime Minister for the record third straight term on Saturday (June 8, 2024), a rare event in the Indian political scenario, media reports said.

Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura CM for second term

Agartala/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manik Saha took oath as the Tripura Chief Minister for the second consecutive term after the saffron party returned to power in the recently concluded assembly elections.

PM Modi and his council of ministers to take oath of office on May 30

New Delhi, May 26 (IBNS): Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his council of ministers will take oath at 7pm on May 30, the Rashtrapati Bhavan said in a statement.

CMs of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh to take oath today

New Delhi, Dec 17 (IBNS): Chief Ministers of Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh are scheduled to take oath on Monday.

Justice Manjula Chellur takes oath as newChairperson of Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

New Delhi, Aug 13 (IBNS) : Justice Manjula Chellur on Monday took oath as Chairperson, Appellate Tribunal for Electricity, Ministry of Power.

Kashmir : CM Mehbooba Mufti's brother sworn-in as Minister

Srinagar, Dec 28 (IBNS) : Tassaduq Mufti, brother of Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti, and Javaid Mustafa, a former minister, on Thursday took the oath of office and secrecy as cabinet ministers.