October 22, 2020 11:47 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Maharashtra government withdraws general consent to CBI in probing cases | India adds close to 56,000 Covid-19 cases in 24 hours, tally touches 77.06 lakh | Former Maharashtra minister Eknath Khadse quits BJP, set to join NCP | 15 killed in stampede near Pakistan consulate in eastern Afghanistan | Pakistan: Explosion in Karachi's Gulshan-i-Iqbal area leaves 3 dead, 15 injured
CMs of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh to take oath today

CMs of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh to take oath today

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 17 Dec 2018, 03:54 am

New Delhi, Dec 17 (IBNS): Chief Ministers of Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh are scheduled to take oath on Monday.

In a show of strength, several opposition leaders are expected to attend the oath-taking ceremonies of the CMs.

In Jaipur, Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot are scheduled to take oath as CM and Deputy CM at 10 am.

Kamal Nath will take oath as Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister at 1.30 pm in Bhopal.

Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel will take oath at 5 pm in Raipur.

Besides Congress president Rahul Gandhi, former prime minister Manmohan Singh and Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge, several other senior party leaders will attend the three events, a Congress spokesperson was quoted as saying by Hindustan Times.

The Congress scripted victories in all the three states in the Assembly polls, removing the Bharatiya Janata Party from power.


Image: facebook.com/IndianNationalCongress

Related Images
Flood in Eluru 01 Jan 1970, 05:30 am