June 05, 2023 12:47 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
PM Modi to address joint session of US Congress on June 22 | Goa-Mumbai Vande Bharat Express launch ceremony cancelled after Odisha train mishap | At least 50 killed, 300 injured in Coromandel Express mishap in Odisha's Balasore, massive rescue ops underway | 'Arrest wrestling body chief by June 9 or...': Farmer leaders warn Centre | RBI issues draft directions on cyber resilience, digital payment security controls for Payment System Operators
Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura CM for second term Tripura
Image Credit: Screenshot grab from video

Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura CM for second term

IBNS | @indiablooms | 08 Mar 2023, 12:27 pm

Agartala/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manik Saha took oath as the Tripura Chief Minister for the second consecutive term after the saffron party returned to power in the recently concluded assembly elections.

Saha took oath along with eight other ministers.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP national president Jagat Prakash Nadda were present at the oath-taking ceremony.

Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, who oversees BJP's NorthEast outreach, was also present among the party's Chief Ministers.

While the BJP has 32 legislators and its ally IPFT won one seat, the regional Tipra Motha Party of royal scion Pradyot Kishore Debbarman appeared as principal opposition with 13 members followed by CPI-M with 11 and Congress with 3 MLAs.

IPFT, which was almost routed in the elections, has got one ministerial berth.