September 19, 2021 01:57 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Former Union Minister Babul Supriyo joins TMC | Sonu Sood evaded tax worth Rs. 20 crore: Income Tax Department | BJP picks Sarbananda Sonowal, Murugan as candidates for Rajya Sabha bypolls | West Bengal: Minor girl killed, two others hurt in suspected crude bomb explosion in Nandigram | India reports 35,662 COVID-19 cases, 281 deaths in 24 hours

Union ministers Piyush Goyal and Narendra Singh Tomar finalise Centre's stand in a meeting with Amit Shah for next round of talks with farmers

New Delhi/IBNS: Union Railway minister Piyush Goyal and Agriculture minister Narendra Singh Tomar met Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday, a day before the next round of talks between the Centre and the farmers agitating against the three new farm laws, said media reports.

'Not stuck with NDA with Fevicol': Hanuman Beniwal quits alliance

New Delhi/IBNS: NDA ally Rajasthan’s Rashtriya Loktantric Party (RLP) on Saturday left the alliance harping on its pro-farmer stance, becoming the second party to leave after Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD).

LDF making gains in Kerala panchayat polls, UDF leading in municipalities

Thiruvananthapuram/IBNS/UNI: The latest trends in Kerala local body polls show CPI(M)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) is leading in 517 panchayats,  the Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) is leading in 374 and the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is leading in 22 others in 28 panchayats.

Lalu Prasad trying to poach NDA MLAs, alleges Sushil Modi

Patna/IBNS: Former Bihar Deputy Chief Minister and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader, Sushil Modi, has alleged his opponent Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) is trying to poach the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) MLAs to form government after losing the assembly elections by a narrow margin.

Nitish Kumar to be formally elected as leader of NDA legislature party on Nov 15

Patna/UNI: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is all set to be formally elected as leader of NDA legislature party on Nov 15 enabling him to become CM for next term.

Bihar posed faith in Narendra Modi: Chiraj Paswan after NDA win

Patna/IBNS: Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader Chirag Paswan, who had left the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) before the Bihar assembly elections, has said the people of the state posed faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi whose Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led the alliance to victory.

BJP president JP Nadda expresses gratitude to voters of Bihar for NDA victory

New Delhi: Expressing gratitude to voters of Bihar for NDA victory, the BJP national President JP Nadda on Tuesday thanked the people of the state for rejecting "dynasty, corruption and divisive politics" and choosing development.

BJP enables NDA to win Bihar elections as Nitish Kumar falters amid anti-incumbency

Patna/IBNS: After 15 long hours of counting and allegations of cheating amid the coronavirus pandemic, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) emerged as the winner of the Bihar election in the wee hours of Wednesday.

BJP claims victory in Bihar amid counting of votes, PM Modi says people gave 'decisive decision' for development

New Delhi/Patna/IBNS: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday claimed victory for the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) even as the counting of votes for the Bihar Assembly elections is still underway.

People gave 'decisive decision', voted for development: PM Modi on Bihar election results

New Delhi/IBNS: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said the people of Bihar has given a "decisive decision" in choosing development as the results of the Assembly polls so far shows that the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is leading in 122 seats and the opposition alliance in 113 seats.

Bihar Assembly poll results: NDA continues to maintain lead over grand alliance

Patna: Bihar seems to witnesses a seesaw battle as counting of votes to form a new Assembly is continuing on Tuesday where the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is still ahead of the grand alliance.

Bihar Assembly Election Results: NDA continues to maintain comfortable lead over Grand Alliance, BJP on way to emerge as single largest party

Patna: The Bharatiya Janata Party seems to be emerging as the single largest party in Bihar as counting of votes is still going on in the state on Tuesday.

Bihar poll results: NDA set to return to power as per trends

Patna/IBNS: Defeating all exit polls which had predicted a new Bihar Chief Minister, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), as per the trends so far, is set to return to power with Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) emerging as the single largest party.

Bihar Assembly Elections Results: NDA, Grand Alliance engage in tight contest

Patna: The Grand Alliance and the ruling National Democratic Alliance’s (NDA) are engaged in a tight fight as the counting of the votes cast in the Bihar Assembly polls is currently going on Tuesday.

Bihar Assembly polls witness 52 per cent voters' turnout in second phase

Patna/UNI: An estimated 52.11 per cent of the total 2,86,11,164 electorate exercised their franchise in 94 constituencies during second of three-phased Bihar Assembly Elections, sealing fates of 1,463 candidates including the CM candidate of Grand Alliance Tejashwi Prasad Yadav.