April 17, 2024 05:07 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
EC bans Randeep Surjewala from campaigning for 48 hours over derogatory remarks against Hema Malini | LS poll: MK Stalin trains guns at PM Modi in his poll campaigns, calls him 'vasool raja', 'anit-Tamil Nadu' | Boat capsizes in Kashmir's Jhelum River, police recover 4 school bags; six feared dead | 'We will finish Lawrence Bishnoi': Eknath Shinde tells Salman Khan over firing incident | Top Maoist leader among 29 killed in massive Chhattisgarh encounter

BJP to cross 370 seats, NDA to go 400 plus in upcoming Lok Sabha polls: PM Modi

New Delhi/IBNS: Making predictions about the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday said the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will return to power with a whopping majority of 400 seats, with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) alone poised to secure 370 seats.

'If you don’t defeat PM Modi now, you will end up becoming his permanent slave': Kharge

New Delhi: Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge on Saturday called Prime Minister Narendra Modi ‘master of all liars’ (jhoothon ka sardar) and warned that if Modi was not defeated this time, he would make everyone his slave permanently.

'Like Aaya Ram-Gaya Ram': Congress Prez Mallikarjun Kharge on Bihar CM Nitish Kumar's exit

Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s decision to join NDA dealt a massive blow to the INDIA bloc, which had already failed to reach a seat-sharing arrangement in West Bengal and Punjab.

Rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra to kick start from Manipur today

Imphal/IBNS: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra, slated to cover about 6,200 Kms in 66 days, is all set to start from Manipur's Khongjom on Sunday.

Nitish Kumar proposed Rahul Gandhi's name for INDIA's chairperson at virtual meet, he declined: Reports

New Delhi/IBNS: In a virtual meeting of the INDIA alliance on Saturday, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar proposed the name of Rahul Gandhi as the chairperson of the bloc but the Congress MP declined it, media reports said.

Congress supremo Mallikarjun Kharge to lead INDIA bloc

With months left for the country to vote in the Lok Sabha polls, the opposition alliance INDIA on Saturday named Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge as its Chairperson.

Congress leaders will not attend Ram Temple consecration, says 'religion is personal matter'

New Delhi/IBNS: Congress leaders Sonia Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury will not attend the Ram Temple consecration in Ayodhya on Jan 22, as the party called it an "RSS/BJP event."

Mallikarjun Kharge chairs meeting ahead of Rahul Gandhi's Bharat Nyay Yatra

New Delhi/UNI: Ahead of Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Nyay Yatra, and the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge on Wednesday chaired a meeting of the office beaters of the AICC here.

Siddaramaiah presses for Rahul Gandhi as PM face for Lok Sabha poll

Bengaluru/IBNS/UNI: After the INDIA bloc pressed for Mallikarjun Kharge's candidature, Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Thursday pitched for Rahul Gandhi as the prime ministerial face ahead of next year's Lok Sabha election.

2024 Lok Sabha polls: Bengal BJP leader dares Mamata Banerjee to contest against PM Modi

New Delhi/Kolkata/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Agnimitra Paul has dared West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee to contest against her arch-rival and Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi in the upcoming General Elections, which will give Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) an opportunity to return to power for the third straight term.

INDIA bloc holds protest in Delhi's Jantar Mantar over MPs' suspension

New Delhi/IBNS: The Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) bloc, comprising a clutch of parties opposed to the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Friday held a protest at Jantar Mantar in Delhi against the suspension of MPs from both Houses of Parliament during the winter session.

Three more Opposition MPs suspended from Parliament; 146 in total

New Delhi: The Lok Sabha on Thursday suspended three more Opposition MPs Deepak Baij, Nakul Nath, and DK Suresh, all from Congress.

Parliament mass suspension: Opposition MPs hold protest march in Delhi

New Delhi/IBNS: Opposition MPs, who were suspended from Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha over the week, took out a protest march in the national capital Delhi on Thursday morning, media reports said.

INDIA bloc to hold nationwide protests on Dec 22 against suspension of MPs

New Delhi/IBNS: Amid large-scale suspension of opposition MPs in both Houses of Parliament, the Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) on Tuesday announced nationwide protests on Dec 22 as the bloc’s top leaders discussed key issues like seat sharing and strategizing for the 2024 general elections.

Mamata Banerjee proposes Mallikarjun Kharge as INDIA PM face, he disposes

New Delhi/IBNS: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who declared yesterday that the INDIA bloc will decide its Prime Ministerial candidate after the Lok Sabha election, took a 180-degree turn Tuesday by proposing Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge's name for the position.