April 17, 2024 11:43 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Ram Navami: Pooja performed at Ayodhya's Ram Temple for first time since Ram Lalla's 'Pran Pratistha' | Whole country knows Modi is a champion of corruption: Rahul Gandhi | EC bans Randeep Surjewala from campaigning for 48 hours over derogatory remarks against Hema Malini | LS poll: MK Stalin trains guns at PM Modi in his poll campaigns, calls him 'vasool raja', 'anit-Tamil Nadu' | Boat capsizes in Kashmir's Jhelum River, police recover 4 school bags; six feared dead

Jasprit Bumrah added to Indian squad for upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka

Mumbai:  Star pacer Jasprit Bumrah has been included in India's squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka.

MRI results of Rishab Pant's brain, spinal cord normal, undergoes plastic surgery for facial injuries

Dehradun/IBNS: The results of an MRI of the brain and spinal cord of Rishabh Pant, who met with a horrific accident near Roorkee in Uttarakhand Friday morning, returned normal and the cricketer's condition is currently stable, media reports said.

Rishabh Pant suffers multiple injuries in accident, condition stable: BCCI

Mumbai/UNI: Indian cricket board (BCCI) secretary Jay Shah on Friday said the condition of wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant remained stable and will undergo MRI scans to ascertain the extent of his injuries and formulate his further course of treatment.

Hrishikesh Kanitkar appointed as Batting Coach - Team India (Senior Women), Ramesh Powar to join NCA

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the appointment of Hrishikesh Kanitkar as the Batting Coach of the Senior Women’s cricket team.

Bangladesh ODI series: Umran Malik replaces injured Shami

Mumbai: Indian pacer Mohammed Shami has been ruled out from the ODI series against Bangladesh due to injury.

BCCI announces Team India's squad for Bangladesh tour

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named fast bowler Kuldeep Sen and all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed as replacements for Yash Dayal & Ravindra Jadeja for the upcoming three-match ODI series of India against Bangladesh in December.

After T20 World Cup exit, BCCI sacks Chetan Sharma-led selection team

The Indian cricket board (BCCI) on Friday sacked former player Chetan Sharma-led selection panel in a bid to refurbish the men's senior team's functioning after a humiliating exit from the T20 World Cup earlier this month.

BCCI likely to rope in MS Dhoni as India set for T20 team overhaul

The Indian cricket board (BCCI) is planning to rope in cricket great Mahendra Singh Dhoni for a specific role as the national T20 side is set for an overhaul following an embarrassing exit from the World Cup earlier this month.

'New era of gender equality in Cricket': BCCI brings match fees of women cricketers at par with men

The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) Thursday said that the match fee for both men and women cricketers (contracted) will be the same.

BCCI hasn't approached Centre over Pakistan travel: Roger Binny

Bengaluru/UNI: New Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) President Roger Binny Thursday said the premier cricket body has not approached the central government to get a clearance from the Union Home Ministry to travel to Pakistan to participate in the 2023 Asia Cup.

India will not travel to Pakistan for Asia Cup 2023: BCCI

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said that India will not travel to Pakistan for next year's Asia Cup.

Roger Binny elected as BCCI president, replaces Sourav Ganguly

Mumbai:  Roger Binny, who was part of 1983 World Cup winning squad, has been elected as the new Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president at the 91st Annual General Meeting (AGM) held here on Tuesday, ending the tenure of former skipper Sourav Ganguly as board chief.

Roger Binny succeeds Sourav Ganguly as BCCI president

After widespread controversy over the change of guard in the Indian cricket board, 1983 World Cup winning team member Roger Binny Tuesday succeeded former skipper Sourav Ganguly as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president.

After unceremonious BCCI exit, Sourav Ganguly set to contest CAB presidential polls

Kolkata/IBNS: Days after he was denied a second term in the Indian cricket board (BCCI), former skipper Sourav Ganguly has announced his decision to contest the upcoming presidential elections in Bengal cricket's governing body, CAB.

Sourav Ganguly's BCCI president stint: List of drives and misses

Former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly's stint as the country's cricket board (BCCI) president is nearing an end as he has been controversially denied a second term in the governing body by the officials.