October 03, 2023 15:16 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Maharashtra: 24 patients including 12 newborn die in state-run hospital in 24 hours | Jammu and Kashmir: CRPF jawan mysteriously dies of bullet injury in Kot Bhalwal jail | Avinash Sable wins first-ever Gold for India in 3000m steeplechase; breaks Games record | NIA arrests terrorist plotting to use Manipur ethnic unrest against India | Amid Delhi-Ottawa row, Indian diplomat stopped from entering UK Gurdwara by Khalistani extremists

Karnataka polls: JP Nadda unveils BJP's manifesto, Uniform Civil Code among key promises

Bengaluru/UNI: Uniform Civil Code (UCC), three free cylinders and Nandini milk found their place in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s manifesto for poll-bound Karnataka here on Monday.

Congress appoints regional observers for Karnataka

New Delhi/UNI: The Congress on Wednesday appointed regional observers for Karnataka ahead of the upcoming Assembly polls.

'Are you number two to Shivakumar or Siddaramaiah?': Smriti Irani taunts Jagadish Shettar in Karnataka poll campaign

Dharwad/UNI: Giant killer and BJP's star campaigner Smriti Irani has launched a tirade against Jagadish Shettar who migrated to Congress after saffron party denied him a ticket to contest in May 10 assembly election from Hubballi-Dharwad Central constituency.

Karnataka: Denied ticket, BJP MLA Ramdas refuses to meet party colleagues

Mysuru/UNI: Denied ticket, sitting BJP MLA SA Ramdas from Krishnaraja constituency, refused to meet MP Pratap Simha and TS Srivatsa, the party candidate for May 10 Karnataka assembly election in the state.

Karnataka polls: Congress leader DK Shivakumar's family has assets worth Rs 1,414 cr

Kanakapura/UNI: Total assets of Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar's family is worth Rs 1,414 crore.

Karnataka: BJP MLA Kumaraswamy quits BJP after being denied ticket

Chikkamagaluru/UNI: BJP MLA MP Kumaraswamy has quit from the primary membership of the party after he was denied a ticket for May 10 assembly election in Karnataka.

Karnataka elections to be held on May 10

New Delhi/UNI: Karnataka will vote for a new government on May 10 and results will be declared on May 13, the Election Commission of India announced on Wednesday.

Rahul Gandhi to kickstart Karnataka poll campaign today

Bengaluru/IBNS: Congress top leader Rahul Gandhi will kickstart his campaign for the upcoming Karnataka assembly elections from Belagavi on Monday, media reports said.

Karnataka: BJP appoints Dharmendra Pardhan as election in-charge for state assembly polls

New Delhi/UNI: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday appointed Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan as its party in-charge for the upcoming assembly elections of Karnataka.