May 30, 2024 13:11 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Shashi Tharoor's former PA arrested at Delhi Airport in gold smuggling case, Congress leader says 'law must take its own course' | Bihar man dies in Delhi hospital due to heat stroke amid record-breaking heatwave in national capital | Bengali film actress Rituparna Sengupta summoned by ED in ration distribution scam | Centre begins process of granting citizenship under CAA in West Bengal | Delhi govt imposes fine on car wash amid severe water crisis

2024 Lok Sabha polls: Bengal BJP leader dares Mamata Banerjee to contest against PM Modi

New Delhi/Kolkata/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Agnimitra Paul has dared West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee to contest against her arch-rival and Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi in the upcoming General Elections, which will give Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) an opportunity to return to power for the third straight term.

Public's verdict will be accepted, says Agnimitra Paul after Asansol seat defeat

Asansol: BJP leader Agnimitra Paul on Saturday said people's verdict on the Asansol by-poll result is accepted by her.

Accept people's mandate: BJP's Asansol candidate Agnimitra Paul after massive defeat

Asansol/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from West Bengal's Asansol Lok Sabha constituency, which went to bypolls on Apr 12, has accepted her massive defeat in the hands of veteran Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha who had contested on a Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidate.

Bengal bypolls: TMC leads in both Ballygunge and Asansol

Kolkata/IBNS: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's Trinamool Congress (TMC) has taken a lead in both Ballygunge assembly constituency and Asansol Lok Sabha seat, where byelections were held on Apr 12.

West Bengal by-polls: Babul Supriyo leading in Ballygunge seat

Kolkata:  Counting of votes for the by-polls to one Lok Sabha seat in West Bengal’s Asansol and a Assembly seat in Ballygunge are currently underway on Saturday.

Bengal bypolls: Mithun Chakraborty urges Asansol people to vote in favour of BJP candidate Agnimitra Paul

Kolkata/IBNS: Veteran actor Mithun Chakraborty, who had joined the saffron camp ahead of 2021 West Bengal assembly elections, on Saturday urged people in Asansol to vote in favour of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Agnimitra Paul in the upcoming byelections to the seat.

Bengal bypolls: TMC lodges complaint with EC against BJP's Asansol candidate Agnimitra Paul

Kolkata/IBNS: The Trinamool Congress (TMC) has lodged a complaint with the Election Commission against Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s Asansol candidate Agnimitra Paul for allegedly making a hate speech while campaigning for the upcoming byelections.

Bengal bypolls: BJP fields Agnimitra Paul against turncoat Shatrughan Sinha from Asansol LS seat

Kolkata/IBNS: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday named Agnimitra Paul as the party's candidate for the by-poll to the Asansol Lok Sabha seat.

Bengal: BJP sends show cause notice to Agnimitra Paul for 'anti-party' remarks

Kolkata/IBNS: The West Bengal Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday sent a show cause notice to its women's wing president Agnimitra Paul for "anti-party" remarks.

West Bengal: BJP women's wing worker shot at, TMC accused

Kolkata/IBNS: A worker of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s women's wing was shot at in West Bengal's South 24 Parganas district on Monday.

Bengal Intellectual Society calls on Guv Jagdeep Dhankar and seeks intervention into alleged human rights violation in Bengal

Kolkata/UNI: A seven-member delegation representing the Bengal Intellectual Society led by its president Professor Radharaman Chakraborty today called on governor Jagdeep Dhankhar and submitted a memorandum raising two specific incidents that point towards the critical compromise of human rights and the Rule of Law in the state.