January 28, 2021 20:56 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Not a case of no evidence: Madhya Pradesh High Court rejects bail plea of comedian Munawar Faruqui | Delhi Violence: ‘Look out Notice’ issued against rioters, accused farmer leaders | Late Tamil Nadu CM Jayalalithaa's Poes Garden residence turned into memorial | India reports less than 12,000 Covid-19 cases in 24 hours | Farmers' rally violence: Actor Deep Sidhu under scanner for 'provoking tension'
Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed feels visiting Sri Lanka will give ‘a tough time'

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed feels visiting Sri Lanka will give ‘a tough time'

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 23 Sep 2017, 07:04 pm
Islamabad, Sept 23 (IBNS): Pakistani skipper Sarfraz Ahmed on Saturay said the series against Sri Lanka will be challenging.

He said visiting Sri Lankan side will give his  Team Pakistan ‘a tough time'.

Speaking on retirement of senior players like Younis Khan and ex-skipper Misbahul Haq, he was quoted as saying by Geo News: "Misbah took the Test team to number one spot and I will try to be shape my captaincy after him."

Pakistan has named Mir Hamza in the squad for the upcoming Test series against Sri Lanka.

Mir Hamza has been called up to join the 16-member Pakistani squad named on Saturday for the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka.

"The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq today announced 16-member squad in a press conference at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore for the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka at the UAE," read the Pakistan Cricket Board website.

"The first Test match will commence from September 28, 2017 to October 2, 2017 in Abu Dhabi. The second and final Test match will be a day-night Test match starting in Dubai from October 6, 2017 to October 10, 2017," it said.

Sarfraz Ahmed has been named the captain of the squad.

Full Pakistani squad is given below:

Azhar Ali
Shan Masood
Sami Aslam
Babar Azam
Asad Shafiq
Haris Sohail
Usman Salahuddin
Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain) (WK)
Mohammad Amir
Wahab Riaz
Hasan Ali
Mohammad Abbas
Mir Hamza
Yasir Shah
Bilal Asif
Mohammad Asghar



Image: PCB Official Twitter page