May 30, 2024 06:36 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Delhi govt imposes fine on car wash amid severe water crisis | 'We are not in permanent marriage': Arvind Kejriwal on tie-up with Congress, predicts a 300-seat win for INDIA bloc | Pune Porsche accident: Hospital dean alleges political interference by legislator | TMC transferring SC, ST, OBC reservations to Muslims: PM Modi in Bengal | Mani Shankar Aiyar's '1962 Chinese invasion' comment sparks row, Congress distances itself after BJP ire
IPL: Punjab Kings win toss, opt to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens
Photo courtesy:Facebook/Punjab Kings

IPL: Punjab Kings win toss, opt to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens

| @indiablooms | 26 Apr 2024, 07:35 pm

Kolkata/IBNS: Punjab Kings (PBKS) captain Sam Curran won the toss and elected to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Friday (Apr 26).

Winning the toss here, PBKS skipper Sam Curran said Liam Livingstone missed out, while Jonny Bairstow was back to the squad.

KKR captain Shreyas Iyer said Dushmantha Chameera replaced Mitchel Starc today as he got a cut on his finger in the last game against RCB.

Kolkata Knight Riders XI: Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer(c), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Dushmantha Chameera, Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshit Rana.

Punjab Kings XI: Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran(c), Rilee Rossouw, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.