May 28, 2022 16:51 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
India slams Islamic nations' organisation for 'unacceptable' comments on Yasin Malik case | Buttler batters RCB for RR's smooth sailing into IPL final | Fire reported at Ather Energy's dealership in Chennai, no one injured | Body of Kashmir man to be exhumed 6 months after controversial encounter, orders court | Accused of molesting granddaughter, ex-Uttarakhand minister kills self
T-20: ICC announces umpires, match referees

T-20: ICC announces umpires, match referees

India Blooms News Service | | 05 Apr 2014, 02:39 pm
Dhaka, Apr 5 (IBNS) The ICC on Saturday announced details of the umpire and match referee appointments for the women’s and men’s finals of the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014, which will take place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Sunday.

Ranjan Madugalle of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees will lead the playing control team for the women’s final between defending champion Australia and former winner England which gets underway at 1430, while David Boon, also of the elite panel, will be the match referee for the men’s final, which starts at 1900.

The on-field umpires for the women’s final will be Aleem Dar and Marais Erasmus of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, with Billy Bowden and S.Ravi of the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires as third and fourth umpires, respectively.

The men’s final will be umpired by Ian Gould and Richard Kettleborough, with Rod Tucker as third umpire and Bruce Oxenford as fourth umpire.

ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 (finals)

Sunday 6 April – Australia women’s v England women’s (1430), Mirpur – Aleem Dar and Marais Erasmus (on-field umpires), Billy Bowden (third umpire), S.Ravi (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)

Sunday 6 April – India v Sri Lanka (1900), Mirpur – Ian Gould and Richard Kettleborough (on-field umpires), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)