January 30, 2023 17:15 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Hockey Men's World Cup 2023: India beat Japan 8-0 in classification match | Amid row, Kerala Congress screens controversial BBC documentary on PM Modi in Thiruvananthapuram | Republic Day Parade to showcase India’s indigenous military prowess, cultural diversity | Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain conferred Padma Vibhushan award | Dilip Mahalanabis, who pioneered ORS use, to be awarded Padma Vibhushan
Jharkhand dominate the show on the second day of the National Sport Climbing Championship Jharkhand

Jharkhand dominate the show on the second day of the National Sport Climbing Championship

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 15 Aug 2022, 02:04 pm

Uttarkashi/IBNS: Jharkhand climbers representing East Zone stotle the limelight as they bagged top positions in five of the six events in Lead category, finals of which have completed so far, on the second day of the 26th National Sport Climbing Championship being held on the indoor walls of Nehru Institute of Mountaineering (NIM) here Saturday.

Displaying fine skill and rhythm, Jharkhand athletes, all of whom are attached with Tata Steel Adventure Foundation in Jamshedpur, won the gold in both boys and girls sections of junior and sub-junior categories besides coming first in the women' s group. 

The men's section was the lone exception where  Maharashtra took the pride of place representing the West zone.

In the sub-junior boys and girls Kundan Kr Singh and Kiran Singh Thakur bagged the gold while Ronit Bandra and  Joga Purty emerged best among Junior boys and girls respectively.

Other gold for Jharkhand  was picked up in the women's category by  Anisha Verma, who had been earlier selected to represent India in the Hangjhow Asian Games that got deferred to 2023 because of a pandemic there. The gold in the men's section went to Hritik Savlaram Marne of Maharashtra.

Following are the final results of the  six categories of Lead event.


1. Ronit Bandra  (Jharkhand)
2. Nikhil Abey  Abraham (Karnataka)
3. Rahul Dhrupad Visvakarms (Maharashtra)


1. Joga Purty  (Jharkhand)
2. Anika Bhusan  Musale (Maharashtra)
3. Ananya Rajendra  Anbhule (Maharashtra)


1. Kundan  Kr Singh (Jharkhand)
2. Dhanush J  (Karnataka )
3 . Srihan Kailash Marathe (Maharashtra)


1. Kiran Singh Thakur (Jharkhand)
2. Sonali  Singh (Jharkhand)
3. Chanasya D  (Karnataka)


1.Hritik Savlaram Marne (Maharashtra)
2.Maibam Chingkheinganba (Manipur)
3.Aman Verma  (Jharkhand)


1. Anisha Verma  (Jharkhand)
2.. Shivani  Charak  (J & K )
3. Prateeksha Arun (Karnataka).