September 19, 2021 22:37 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Charanjit Singh Channi becomes new Punjab CM; appointment of two deputies likely | Hope Amarinder Singh works in interest of party: Ashok Gehlot | PM Modi urges citizens to take part in mementos auction | India records over 30,000 fresh COVID infections in last 24 hours | Rajasthan govt faces flak from opposition BJP after passing bill to register child marriages
India win toss, elect to bat first in third ODI against Sri Lanka INDvSL
Image Credit: BCCI/Twitter

India win toss, elect to bat first in third ODI against Sri Lanka

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 23 Jul 2021, 03:00 pm

Colombo/IBNS: Indian cricket captain Shikhar Dhawan won the toss and elected to bat first in the third One Day International (ODI) match against Sri Lanka at R Premadasa Stadium here Friday.


India have made six changes to their side including the entry of five debutants.

Sri Lanka have made three changes to their side by bringing in Praveen Jayawickrama, Akila Dananjaya and Ramesh Mendis.

Dhawan-led second Indian team have already taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series.

After Dhawan's men tasted an easy victory in the first match, Deepak Chahar's all-round performance with both bat and ball helped India beat Sri Lanka by three wickets in the second ODI.

India XI: P Shaw, S Dhawan, S Samson, M Pandey, S Yadav, N Rana, H Pandya, K Gowtham, R Chahar, N Saini, C Sakariya.

Sri Lanka XI: WIA Fernando, M Bhanuka, B Rajapaksa, D de Silva, C Asalanka, D Shanaka, WRT Mendis, C Karunaratne, A Dananjaya, D Chameera, P Jayawickrama.