December 01, 2020 20:28 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Centre holds meeting with farmers to find breakthrough in anti-farm laws protest | 'BJP only wants to take credit': Mamata Banerjee hits back at PM Modi over farmers' scheme | Kolkata's Majerhat bridge, renamed as Jai Hind bridge, to be reopened on Dec 3: Mamata Banerjee | Justin Trudeau's remarks on farmers protest unwarranted: India | 'Situation concerning, Canada will defend rights of peaceful protesters': Justin Trudeau on India's farmers agitation
Lok Sabha Polls: Counting of votes begins

Lok Sabha Polls: Counting of votes begins

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 23 May 2019, 02:49 am

New Delhi, May 23 (IBNS): Counting of votes for the Lok Sabha polls started across all venues in India on Thursday.

Counting started at 8 am.

As per early trends, the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA is leading in 42 seats while the Congress is ahead in 20. Others are leading in 3 seats.

As per major exit pol results, Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will storm to power. In case such a scenario emerges, then Narendra Modi will return for a second term as the Prime Minister of India.

The Lok Sabha polls were held in seven phases this time.

The last phase of polling was held on May 19.

In the seven phases, Indians voted to decide who will represent their constituencies in the 17th Lok Sabha.

Polling was held in 542 constituencies across India.