January 28, 2021 11:44 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
India reports less than 12,000 Covid-19 cases in 24 hours | Farmers' rally violence: Actor Deep Sidhu under scanner for 'provoking tension' | Supreme Court refuses 'Tandav' team protection against arrest | Delhi police arrest 19, lodge 25 FIRs over violent clashes at farmers' tractor rally | BCCI chief Sourav Ganguly re-admitted to hospital with complaints of chest pain
Gilgit-Baltistan polls: PPP leader Bilawal slams Imran Khan govt as five independents join PTI Bilawal Bhutto Zardari
PPP Facebook page

Gilgit-Baltistan polls: PPP leader Bilawal slams Imran Khan govt as five independents join PTI

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 22 Nov 2020, 05:35 pm

Islamabad: Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari has said PM Imran Khan's Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) government will be sent packing by January next year.

He made the comment at a time when the PTI is gearing up to form the government in Gilgit-Baltistan region with inclusion of five independents in the party.

The poll was seen as a tight contest with the opposition parties even claiming that the election was 'rigged'.

“We have to send Imran Khan packing because he has failed on every front whether (it’s) Kashmir cause or Covid-19. This PTI government does not have the capacity,”Bhutto was quoted as saying by Dawn News  while talking to journalists on Thursday.  

“Do not become a minister for two to three months,” he said, asking the independent candidates to protect the rights of GB people.

Meanwhile, the PTI now has the support of 16 members in the 33-member GBLA as five independent winners on Thursday announced their decision to join the party, Dawn News.

All these independents were aspirants for PTI tickets and contested the elections although they were denied the ticket.

Those who joined the PTI are Wazir Muhammad Saleem, Raja Nasir Ali Khan, Mushtaq Hussain, Abdul Hameed and Javed Ali Manwa, the newspaper said.