June 13, 2024 21:54 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Centre reappoints Ajit Doval as NSA, PK Mishra to Principal Secy post | All gates of Puri's Jagannath Temple opened after 4 years, BJP fulfills Odisha poll promise | Pema Khandu takes oath as Arunachal Pradesh CM for 3rd term | NEET-UG 2024: Supreme Court cancels 1,563 candidates' scorecard, directs re-test on June 23 | PM Modi set to leave for Italy to attend G7 Summit today

BJP only party to win two consecutive terms in UP; secures majority with higher vote share

Lucknow: BJP led by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is heading towards a massive victory in the UP assembly polls and has crossed the 260 mark, becoming the first party since 1985 to return to power in Uttar Pradesh for two consecutive terms.