July 20, 2024 12:02 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
ED arrests Haryana Congress MLA Surender Panwar in illegal mining case | Over 300 Indian students return home as 105 killed in Bangladesh unrest | NEET-UG 2024 retest to be held only if sanctity is lost due to paperleak on large scale: Supreme Court | Avoid travel and minimize movement: India's advisory to its nationals in Bangladesh amid Jatrabari violence | No systemic failure: NTA to Supreme Court on NEET-UG 2024 paper leak

Delhi police end mystery over animal spotted at oath ceremony, identifies it as 'house cat'

New Delhi: The Delhi Police has cleared the air regarding a "mysterious" animal that was spotted at the Rashtrapati Bhavan during the oath-taking ceremony on Sunday, as was shown in a viral social media video.

Mallikarjun Kharge to attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony today

New Delhi/IBNS: Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge will attend Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony on Sunday.

Eknath Shinde takes oath as chief minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Fadnavis as his deputy

Mumbai/IBNS: Shiv Sena's rebel leader Eknath Shinde took oath as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on Thursday evening. Bharatiya Janata Party's Devendra Fadnavis took oath as his deputy CM a day after the BJP-architected coup forced Uddhav Thackeray to resign.

Yogi Adityanath formally chosen as UP Chief Minister again, oath tomorrow

Lucknow/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislators on Thursday formally chose Yogi Adityanath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for the second straight term, a record witnessed in the state for the first time in 37 years.

Debasree Chaudhuri's emphatic victory from WB's Raigunj earns her ministerial berth

Kolkata, May 30 (UNI/IBNS): Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) state general secretary Debasree Chaudhuri, who won the Raiganj Lok Sabha seat in West Bengal, has secured a ministerial berth in the Narendra Modi government on Thursday.

Goa CM, ministers congratulate PM Modi for 2nd term

Panaji, May 30 (IBNS): Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant and his cabinet colleagues on Thursday congratulated Narendra Modi for taking oath as the Prime Minister of the country for the second term.

PM Modi takes oath for second time, Amit Shah joins cabinet

New Delhi, May 30 (IBNS): After registering a thumping victory at the recently concluded Lok Sabha election, Narendra Modi on Thursday evening took oath as the Prime Minister of India for the second time.

Relatives of slain 11 Gorkha activists to be present at Modi's swearing-in ceremony

Darjeeling, May 30 (UNI): GJM's Bimal Gurung faction general secretary Roshan Giri today said relatives of 11 Gorkha activists killed during agitation in 2017 had been invited to the PM Narendra Modi's second term swearing-in ceremony in New Delhi this evening and that they would attend.

Modi 2.0 cabinet: Piyush Goyal, Smriti Irani, Babul Supriyo get calls from Amit Shah

New Delhi, May 30 (IBNS): Calls finally went out this morning from BJP president Amit Shah to those who had been chosen by him and Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi to be part of the Union cabinet in the NDA 2 government.

Sri Lankan President, other BIMSTEC leaders arrive for Modi's oath-taking ceremony

New Delhi, May 30 (UNI): International guests and heads of BIMSTEC nations and governments have started arriving in the national capital to attend the oath-taking ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his council of ministers here on Thursday.