May 28, 2022 06:39 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Buttler batters RCB for RR's smooth sailing into IPL final | Fire reported at Ather Energy's dealership in Chennai, no one injured | Body of Kashmir man to be exhumed 6 months after controversial encounter, orders court | Accused of molesting granddaughter, ex-Uttarakhand minister kills self | 7 soldiers killed, 19 injured in Ladakh accident near Turtuk: Official
Team India for Nidahas Trophy 2018 announced

Team India for Nidahas Trophy 2018 announced

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 25 Feb 2018, 01:39 pm

Mumbai, Feb 25 (IBNS): The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named the Indian team for Nidahas Trophy 2018 to be played in Sri Lanka.

The T20I tournament also features Bangladesh as the third team.

All matches will be held at R Premadasa Stadium.

India’s squad for Nidahas Trophy 2018 is as below:

1.     Rohit Sharma (Captain)

2.     Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain)

3.     KL Rahul

4.     Suresh Raina

5.     Manish Pandey

6.     Dinesh Karthik (wk)

7.     Deepak Hooda

8.     Washington Sundar

9.     Yuzvendra Chahal

10.  Axar Patel

11.  Vijay Shankar

12.  Shardul Thakur

13.  Jaydev Unadkat

14.  Mohammad Siraj

15.  Rishabh Pant (wk)

MSK Prasad, Chairman, All-India Senior Selection Committee, said: “We’ve kept in mind the workload and upcoming schedule while finalizing the team for Nidahas Trophy. The high-performance team has suggested that adequate rest should be given to our fast bowlers to help improve athletic performance, maximize rest and prevent injury.”

“Mr MS Dhoni was not available for selection as he had requested for rest,” he added.