September 24, 2020 10:15 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Filmmaker Anurag Kashyap faces rape charge after actress files complaint | Junior Railway Minister Suresh Angadi dies of Covid-19 | Focus on testing, tracing, treatment: PM Modi's urges CMs of seven states | Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia who tested Covid-19 positive hospitalised | Abduction of Sikh girl in Pakistan: Shiromani Akali Dal members demonstrate in New Delhi

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

KKR beat SRH to reach IPL playoffs

KKR beat SRH to reach IPL playoffs

India Blooms News Service | | 22 May 2016, 08:19 pm
Kolkata, May 22 (IBNS): Kolkata Knight Riders cruised to the playoffs stage of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) by beating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 22 runs at the Eden Gardens here on Sunday.

After posting a competitive total of 171 runs for the loss of six wickets, it was KKR spinners and specially Sunil Narine, who picked up three wickets, to restrict the opponents at 149 runs for the loss of eight wickets.

Shikhar Dhawan (51) tried to spoil the party for KKR by giving a strong start but it was spinners who pulled the match in favour of the home side.

Shawan hammered four boundaries and three sixes in his 30-ball knock.

After David Warner (18) was dismissed, it was Kuldeep Yadav ,who picked up the wickets of Dhawan, as KKR returned to the match in style.

Yadav picked up two wickets in the match.

It was ,however, Sunil Narine and his brilliant spell where he took three wickets by giving away 26 runs which helped KKR in pulling away the match from the grasp of Hyderabad.

Bangladesh all-rounderShakib Al Hasan picked up a wicket.

Earlier, Yusuf Pathan hammered 34-ball unbeaten 52 and Manish Pandey contributed 30-ball 48 runs that helped the home side post 171 runs on the scorecard.

Deepak Hooda and Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked up two wickets each for Hyderabad.

(Image by Avishek Mitra/IBNS)