October 27, 2020 02:59 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Delhi cop arrested for molesting women, 4 FIRs filed against him in single day | Law against cow slaughter in UP being misused: Allahabad High Court | Supreme Court suspends one-man committee to monitor stubble burning | SC stays contempt action against Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank for not paying bungalow rent dues | Maharashtra Deputy CM Ajit Pawar tests Covid-19 positive
 Kunal Naidu clinches Tolly Juniors Challenge

Kunal Naidu clinches Tolly Juniors Challenge

India Blooms News Service | | 27 Aug 2015, 09:06 pm
Kolkata, Aug 27 (IBNS): Local lad Kunal Naidu rode the unexpected weather to take home the 2015 Tolly Juniors Challenge title by two strokes at the Par-70 Tollygunge Club here on Thursday.

 Starting the day one stroke behind, Kunal shot a six-over par 76 for a gross of 155 to push overnight leader Udayjit Bhalotia to second place. Karan Verma took the second runners up spot with a score of 162. Bishwam Ghosh was placed fourth a further stroke behind while Yash Sarda and Gurshaan Singh Grewal were tied fifth.

Souvik Nayak ran away with the Category C title as he triumphed over the rest of the field by eight strokes with a gross of 160. Aarnav Sharma pipped Biren Kumar of Jamshedpur for the second place by a stroke.

In the Boys’ Category D, Garv Lakhmani maintained a steady head to romp home to an eventual six stroke victory over Suveer Kapoor, who shot an 82. Gurmehr Bindra was placed third a further four strokes behind in third.

Siddhi Kapoor shot a 79 to win the Girls Category A&B event with a two day gross of 154. Shushnata Deb was placed second twenty-two strokes behind at 176. Smriti Bhargav maintained her overnight six stroke lead in the Girls’ Category C while Sinjini Mukherjee took home the Category D title.

In the open Category E, Rudraksha Banerjee shot a two round 81 to push overnight leader Anshul Mishra into second place. Aditya Khaitan was placed third a further seven strokes behind at 95.

Top Scores:

Boys Category A&B:

155 Kunal Naidu (79,76); 157 Udayjit Bhalotia (78,79); 162 Karan Verma (82,80); 163 Bishwam Ghosh (86,77); 165 Yash Sarda (83,82), Gurshaan Singh Grewal (81,84); 166 Md Rohit (88,78), Sreenjoy Majumdar (84,82)

Boys Category C:

160 Souvik Nayak (81,79); 168 Aarnav Sharma (85,83); 169 Biren Kumar (83,86); 172 Kaushal bagrodia (83,89)

Boys Category D:

167 Garv Lakhmani (83,84); 173 Suveer Kapoor (91,82); 177 Gurmehr Bindra (87,90); 180 Manhar Bajoria (90,90)


Category A&B: 154 Siddhi Kapoor (75,79); 176 Shushnata Deb (90,86)

Category C: 190 Smriti Bhargav (91,99); 196 Nikita Biswas (97,99); 206 Aahana Kapoor (104,102)
Category D: 205 Sinjini Mukherjee (104,101); 207 Karishma Samadder (103,104); 223 Tarushi Jain (114,109)

Category E:

81 Rudrakhsha Banerjee (43,38); 88 Anshul Mishra (42,46); 95 Aditya Khaitan