July 12, 2020 05:55 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Abhishek Bachchan also tests positive for Covid-19 along with father Amitabh Bachchan | Amitabh Bachchan tests positive for Covid-19, hospitalised | Congress appoints Hardik Patel as working president of Gujarat unit | Kerala gold-smuggling case: NIA detains key accused Swapna Suresh, Sandeep Nair | Covid-19: West Bengal reports biggest single-day spike with new 1,344 cases, toll crosses 900

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.


Gurshaan Singh Grewal takes a three stroke lead at the Tolly Juniors Cup

India Blooms News Service | | 24 Jun 2015, 09:34 pm
Kolkata, June 24 (IBNS) : Local lad Gurshaan Singh Grewal took an assuring three stroke lead at the end of the first round of the Tolly Juniors Cup being played at the Par 70 Tollygunge Club here.

He shot a five-over 75 to take the solo lead over M Rohind Singh and Yash Sarda who is placed third a further stroke behind at 79.  Gurshaan began with a birdie on the first but dropped strokes regularly through his round on the third, fifth, sixth, tenth, fourteenth and the seventeenth holes on a wet and windy day in Kolkata.

There is a four way tie at the top of the Category C Boys with Souvik Nayak, Arav Sanghavi, Aroush Tagore and Arnav Sharma shooting an 85. Kaushal Bagrodia is a shot behind at 86 to make for an exciting second day.

Category D Boys is led by Garv Lakhmani with a score of 85 followed by Gurmehr Bindra three strokes behind at 88. Six further strokes behind, Manhar Bajoria completes the top three in the category.

Sushnata Deb leads the Girls Category A&B by two strokes over Aashera Sethi while Sinjini Mukherjee is a comfortable leader in the Girls Category D with a lead of twelve strokes.

Top Scores (after 18 holes):

Category A & B Boys:

75 Gurshaan Singh Grewal; 78 M Rohind Singh; 79 Yash Sarda, Abhikanks Basu; 81 Md Rohit; 82 Anmol Mahajan, Suryasikhar Bose, Jashan Shah

Category C Boys:

85 Souvik Nayak, Arav Sanghavi, Aroush Tagore, Arnav Sharma;86 Kaushal Bagrodia; 91 Pinku Das, Anish Rajak, Raunak Mitra

Category D Boys:

85 Garv Lakhmani; 88 Gurmehr Bindra; 94 Manhar Bajoria; 100 Suveer Kapoor, Rakshik Basu


Category A&B:

92 Sushnata Deb; 94 Aashera Sethi; 109 Adreeja Ghosh

Category C:

98 Smriti Bhargav

Category D:

99 Sinjini Mukherjee; 111 Tarushi Jain; 115 Karishma Samadder

Related Videos
New Guinness men's world cycling speed record set at 174.339mph 19 Aug 2019, 07:47 am