June 17, 2024 22:17 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Priyanka Gandhi to make poll debut with contest from from Wayanad, Rahul keeps Raebareli | Opposition slams Centre over Bengal train mishap that left 9 dead, demands govt to take responsibility | Elon Musk has not understood what the Indian EVM is: Rajeev Chandrasekhar counters Tesla CEO's claim | Result of mismanagement and negligence of Modi govt: Rahul Gandhi on Kanchanjungha train accident | Kanchanjungha train accident: Case of signal disregard, says Railway board chairman
Sobisco becomes title sponsor of Bengal Pro T20 League inaugural edition

Sobisco becomes title sponsor of Bengal Pro T20 League inaugural edition

| @indiablooms | 07 Jun 2024, 09:48 pm

Kolkata/IBNS: The Bengal Pro T20 League organised by the Cricket Association of Bengal and exclusively managed by Arivaa Sports announced Sobisco as the title sponsors of the inaugural edition of the League.

Speaking on behalf of the title sponsors, Sobisco, Suresh Chand Agarwal, Managing Director of Sona Biscuits Ltd. said, “It gives us an immense pleasure to be the title sponsor for the Bengal Pro T20 League Tournament. Sobisco Group has a strong commitment towards development of sports in West Bengal and is passionate about promoting sportsmanship, discipline and integrity among its youth. Sobisco believes in women empowerment and encourage women in the field of sports.

"We are confident this league will be a great platform for teams and players from all corners of West Bengal to showcase their talent and establish a career in the field of Cricket. Last but not the least we wish this T20 League a grand success and all the best.”

Sobisco Bengal Pro T20 will take place from June 11 to 28 at the historic Eden Gardens for all men's matches.

The Women’s league takes place at the Jadavpur University Campus Ground, Salt Lake from June 12 and the semis and final shall be at the Eden Gardens.

Big names of Bengal and Indian Cricket as Manoj Tiwary, Abhishek Porel, Anustup Majumdar, Mukesh Kumar, Aakash Deep, Shahbaz Ahmad, Abhimanyu Easwaran and Sudeep Kumar Gharami will lead the men's teams and the women's teams will be led by the stars in Richa Ghosh, Deepti Sharma, Titas Sadhu, Sukanya Parida, Mita Paul, Dhara Gujjar, Hrishita Basu, and Priyanka Bala.

Fans across India will be able to see the eight franchises Harbour Diamonds, Lux Shyam Kolkata Royal, Adamas Howrah Warriors, Sobisco Smashers Malda, Servotec Siliguri Strikers, Rarh Tigers Rashmi Medinipur Wizards and Murshidabad Kings (Murshidabad Kueens- women’s team) fight it out for the coveted trophy.

The trophy was launched by Legends Sourav Ganguly and Jhulan Goswami last week in a glamorous event in presence of the Office bearers, members, former Captains of Bengal, the Franchise owners and other distinguished guests.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.