May 20, 2024 22:17 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
CCTV footage shows Pune teen drinking at bar before Porsche accident that killed 2 | I don't speak without evidence: Mamata repeats her attack on Kartik Maharaj after Modi slams Bengal CM | PM Modi mourns Iran President Ebrahim Raisi's death, says 'His contribution to strengthening India-Iran bilateral relationship will be remembered' | Iran's President Ebrahim Raisi dies in helicopter crash: State Media | Helicopter carrying Iranian President Ebrahim Raisi involved in accid'nt: Reports
India to tour Australia to play five Tests later this year, schedule announced
Photo Courtesy: BCCI X page

India to tour Australia to play five Tests later this year, schedule announced

| @indiablooms | 26 Mar 2024, 03:13 pm

Cricket Australia has released its upcoming tour schedule which showed India will be visiting the World Champion nation to play a five-match Test series in November.

Perth will host the opening Test match of the series on November 22.

The other four matches will be played in Adelaide (day-night), Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney.

The series will give Australia and India a chance to cement its position further in the World Test Championship final.

Australia defeated India to win the last edition of the World Test Championship.

India, however, have been keeping the iconic Border-Gavaskar Trophy in its name since 2017 by winning both home and away series.

NRMA Insurance Men's Test Series v India

First Test | November 22-26: Perth Stadium, Perth (D)

Second Test | December 6-10: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

Third Test | December 14-18: The Gabba, Brisbane (D)

Fourth Test | December 26-30: MCG, Melbourne (D)

Fifth Test | January 3-7: SCG, Sydney (D)

CommBank Women's ODI Series v India

First ODI | December 5: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D/N)

Second ODI | December 8: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D)

Third ODI | December 11: WACA Ground, Perth (D/N)

Other schedules

CommBank Women's T20I Series v New Zealand

First T20I | September 19: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)

Second T20I | September 22: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)

Third T20I | September 24: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (N)

Dettol Men's ODI Series v Pakistan

First ODI | November 4: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

Second ODI | November 8: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

Third ODI | November 10: Perth Stadium, Perth (D/N)

Dettol Men's T20I Series v Pakistan

First T20I | November 14: The Gabba, Brisbane (N)

Second T20I | November 16: SCG, Sydney (N)

Third T20I | November 18: Blundstone Arena, Hobart (N)

CommBank Women's Ashes Series v England

First ODI | January 12: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (D)

Second ODI | January 14: Junction Oval, Melbourne (D)

Third ODI | January 17: Blundstone Arena, Hobart (D)

First T20I | January 20: SCG, Sydney (N)

Second T20I | January 23: Manuka Oval, Canberra (N)

Third T20I | January 25: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (N)

Test Match | January 30 - February 2: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.