May 27, 2024 21:01 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Bibhav Kumar's bail, if granted, will be a death threat for me and my family: Swati Maliwal to Delhi HC | Now we don't trust Gujarat govt: High Court raps State and local body over Rajkot gaming zone fire incident | Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal requests Supreme Court to extend his interim relief by 7 days in liquor policy case | Cyclone Remal leaves trail of destruction in West Bengal, claims 2 lives, downpour continues | 'Man-made disaster': Gujarat High Court takes suo motu cognizance of Rajkot gaming zone fire that killed 27 people
IPL 2024: SRH win toss, opt to bowl first against KKR
IPL 2024
Image credit: Tata IPL

IPL 2024: SRH win toss, opt to bowl first against KKR

| @indiablooms | 23 Mar 2024, 07:30 pm

Kolkata/IBNS: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain Pat Cummins won the toss and elected to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Saturday.

Winning the toss, Pat Cummins said, "We are going to have a bowl, the wicket looks pretty good."

"This is my first game for Sunrisers Hyderabad, it's been awesome in the camp to lead-up and the confidence is really high in the team," Cummins added.

KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer said, "I have been training well and played a few games as well. The spinners have been bowling tremendously over the past few seasons and all of them are lethal in their own way."

"I see a bit of dryness on this wicket and hopefully it will help them," he said.

Kolkata is hosting IPL 2024's third and these two team's first match in the session.

Kolkata Knight Riders XI: Shreyas Iyer (c), Phil Salt (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchel Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: Pat Cummins (c), Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T. Natarajan.

(For media collaborations with our multiple portals and platforms, write to the Editor, IBNS at /  👉  Media Deck)

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.