June 28, 2022 07:50 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Uddhav Thackeray wanted to quit but was stopped twice by senior alliance leader: Reports | Assam floods: Aamir Khan donates Rs. 25 lakhs to CM relief fund | Delhi Police arrest AltNews journalist Mohammed Zubair for allegedly hurting religious sentiments | Shiv Sena rebels get reprieve over disqualification notices from Supreme Court till July 12: All updates | PM Narendra Modi highlights India's efforts for green growth at G7 session
2nd Test: India win toss, elect to bat first against New Zealand INDvNZ
Image Credit: Facebook/Indian Cricket Team

2nd Test: India win toss, elect to bat first against New Zealand

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 03 Dec 2021, 12:07 pm

Mumbai/IBNS: Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first against New Zealand in the second Test here on Friday.

Kohli is returning to the squad after being rested from international cricket for three T20s and a Test.

India have made three changes to their side.

Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja and Ishant Sharma are ruled out of the Test for injuries.

Apart from Kohli, Jayant Yadav and Mohammed Siraj have made it to the playing XI.

New Zealand too have brought a change to their side.

Daryl Mitchell has replaced injured Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson, whose absence has prompted Tom Latham to play the captain's role.

The first day's play begins with a delay at 12 pm due to rains.