June 24, 2024 09:55 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Shooting at a grocery store in USA leaves three people dead, 10 hurt | Sheikh Hasina, Narendra Modi engage in bilateral talks | As Chandrababu Naidu's new govt demolishes YSRCP office citing illegality, Jagan Reddy cries 'vendetta politics' | Centre notifies stringent anti-paper leak law amid exam mess, accused to face jail term, fine up to a crore | Maharashtra Congress chief Nana Patole alleges cracks on Atal Setu, BJP hits back
Third ODI: India win toss, opt to bat against Australia

Third ODI: India win toss, opt to bat against Australia

| @indiablooms | 02 Dec 2020, 09:34 am

Canberra/UNI: India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bat against Aaron Finch led Australia in the third and final ODI of the three-match series, here at the Manuka Oval on Wednesday.

India made four changes in their playing XI as Shubman Gill, T Natarajan (debut), Shardhul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav came in place of Mayank Agarwal, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami and Yuzvendra Chahal for this match.

On the other hand, Australia made three changes in their team. Chris Green, Sean Abbott and Ashton Agar replaced David Warner, Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins in playing XI for the final ODI of the series.

Playing XI:

Australia: Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan  

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.