June 21, 2024 03:05 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Pune woman hangs from building edge holding a man's hand just for an Instagram reel. Read here | BJP's Bhartruhari Mahtab appointed Pro Tem Speaker, Congress calls it 'first mistake' | Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal gets bail in liquor policy case | CBI probe into UGC-NET 2024 has been ordered, says Education Ministry a day after cancelling exam | Darshan Thoogudeepa involved murder case: Renukaswamy's testicles were ruptured, face was half-eaten by dogs
IPL: CSK win toss, elect to bat first against DC
IPL 2020
CSK captain MS Dhoni in the frame (Image Credit: IPL Twitter)

IPL: CSK win toss, elect to bat first against DC

| @indiablooms | 17 Oct 2020, 07:20 pm

Sharjah/IBNS: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first against Delhi Capitals (DC) at a match in the 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

CSK made one change to their side by bringing in Kedar Jadhav in place of Piyush Chawla.

DC are playing with the same team, informed skipper Shreyas Iyer during the toss.

Rishabh Pant, who is recovering from an injury, is set to miss today's match.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.