October 21, 2020 16:03 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Former Maharashtra minister Eknath Khadse quits BJP, set to join NCP | 15 killed in stampede near Pakistan consulate in eastern Afghanistan | Pakistan: Explosion in Karachi's Gulshan-i-Iqbal area leaves 3 dead, 15 injured | ED again summons Farooq Abdullah in JKCA scam, NC alleges coercive plot | Uttar Pradesh: Prof Ram Gopal Yadav files nominations for biennial RS polls
IPL clash: KXIP win toss, opt to bowl against DC IPL
Image credit : UNI

IPL clash: KXIP win toss, opt to bowl against DC

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 20 Sep 2020, 07:41 pm

Dubai/UNI: Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul won the toss and opted to field against Delhi Capitals in the second match of the IPL 2020, here at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

KL Rahul is leading Kings XI Punjab for the first time in the IPL. Chris Gayle has not been picked in the KXIP Playing XI for this match against Delhi Capitals.

KXIP and DC are yet to win an IPL title and are being led by two young captains - Shreyas Iyer (DC) and KL Rahul (KXIP). Both Iyer and Rahul will be hoping to start off their IPL campaign with a win in Dubai.


Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Glenn Maxwell, Nicholas Pooran, Krishnappa Gowtham, Chris Jordan, Sheldon Cottrell, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Mohit Sharma