July 20, 2024 23:55 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Mumbai building collapses amid heavy rain; 1 dead | NTA publishes NEET-UG 2024 result on website as per Supreme Court order | Bangladesh protests: 63 students from Meghalaya return home, says CM Conrad Sangma | Ammonia gas leaks at Tamil Nadu fish plant, 29 workers faint | ED arrests Haryana Congress MLA Surender Panwar in illegal mining case
Filmfare Awards 2021: Irrfan Khan bestowed Best Actor honour posthumously
Filmfare Awards
Image credit: Wallpaper Cave

Filmfare Awards 2021: Irrfan Khan bestowed Best Actor honour posthumously

| @indiablooms | 28 Mar 2021, 12:42 pm

Mumbai/IBNS: The 66th edition of the Filmfare Awards was held in Mumbai on Saturday which honoured Irrfan Khan with the Best Actor award posthumously for his work in 'Angrezi Medium'.

The late actor was also honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to Indian cinema.

Taapsee Pannu won the Best Actress award for her performance in the film 'Thappad'.

The actress took to Instagram to share a short clip of herself walking up to the grand stage of the Filmfare Awards and accepting the award from filmmaker Anurag Basu.


A post shared by Taapsee Pannu (@taapsee)

Amitabh Bachchan bagged the Best Actor award in the critic's category for his role in 'Gulabo Sitabo'.

'Thappad' and 'Gulabo Sitabo' won maximum awards at the ceremony.

Saif Ali Khan picked the Best Actor In A Supporting Role award for his work in 'Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior' while Kajol's Devi won the Best Short Film (Popular Choice) award.

The Best Film award went to Anubhav Sinha's directorial venture 'Thappad.'

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Film-Thappad

Best Director-Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Film (Critics)-Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooo!)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)-Irrfan (Angrezi Medium)

Best Actor (Critics)-Amitabh Bachchan (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)- Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)

Best Actress (Critics)-Tillotama Shome (Sir)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)-Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Actor In A Supporting Actor Role (Female)-Farrokh Jaffar (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Story-Anubhav Sushila Sinha & Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul (Thappad)

Best Screenplay-Rohena Gera (Sir)

Best Dialogue-Juhi Chaturvedi (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Debut Director-Rajesh Krishnan (Lootcase)

Best Debut Female-Alaya F (Jawaani Jaaneman)

Best Music Album-Pritam (Ludo)

Best Lyrics-Gulzar (Chhappak)

Best Playback Singer (Male)-Raghav Chaitanya for Ek Tukda Dhoop (Thappad)

Best Playback Singer (Female)-Asees Kaur for Malang (Malang)

Lifetime Achievement Award-Irrfan Khan

Best Action-Ramazan Bulut, Rp Yadav (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Background Score-Mangesh Urmila Dhakde (Thappad)

Best Cinematography-Avik Mukhopadhayay (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Choreography-Farah Khan for Dil Bechara (Dil Bechara)

Best Costume Design-Veera Kapur Ee (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Editing-Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani (Thappad)

Best Production Design-Manasi Dhruv Mehta (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Sound Design-Kaamod Kharade (Thappad)

Best VFX-Prasad Sutar(Ny Vfx Wala) (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.