June 16, 2024 13:47 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
After his 'Lord Ram' taunt on BJP creates uproar, RSS leader makes a U-turn | NDA govt formed by mistake, can fall anytime: Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge's claim | PM Modi returns to India after 'successful completion of G7 Outreach Summit' in Italy | Delhi LG approves prosecution of Arundhati Roy, Sheikh Showkat Hussain in 2010 provocative speech case | BS Yediyurappa, accused of harassing minor, can't be arrested till next hearing: Karnataka HC
'Pawan Kalyan is a storm': Modi praising Jana Sena party chief after NDA's Andhra success
Pawan Kalyan
Photo courtesy: X/@PawanKalyan

'Pawan Kalyan is a storm': Modi praising Jana Sena party chief after NDA's Andhra success

| @indiablooms | 07 Jun 2024, 03:05 pm

New Delhi/IBNS: Prime Minister-elect Narendra Modi has showered his praises on Jana Sena Party chief Pawan Kalyan calling him a "storm" after the actor-turned politician won in Andhra Pradesh with 100 percent strike rate.

Addressing the NDA MP-elects in parliamentary party meeting, Modi said, "Pawan is not Pawan. He is a storm."

Praising Modi, Pawan said, "I am fortunate and grateful for giving this opportunity to be here. Starting 2014, in the same place. As honourable Chandrababu Naidu-ji said, 'We want to see Modiji to rule this country for 15 years' and it’s happening.

"Chandrababu-ji, your prophecy came true. Modi ji, you truly inspire the nation. As long as you are the Prime Minister of this country, our country will never bow down to anyone."

Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena has won both the Lok Sabha and all 21 assembly seats it had contested in Andhra Pradesh, which fell in NDA's kitty.

Chandrababu Naidu's TDP has won 16, BJP won 3 out of 25 seats.

Modi was on Friday elected as the leader of the NDA, in one step closer for him to become the Prime Minister for the third consecutive term.

However, unlike his previous two terms, Modi this time requires the support of his allies to form government as the BJP stopped at 240, 32 short of the majority mark (272).

The TDP (16 seats), JDU (12 seats), Eknath Shinde faction of Shiv Sena (7 seats) and Chirag Paswan's Lok Janshakti Party-Ram Vilas (5 seats) have emerged as the kingmakers.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.