May 26, 2024 16:27 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Payal Kapadia's Indian film All We Imagine As Light wins Grand Prix Award at Cannes | 'Was told to take the blame': Pune Porsche teen's grandfather told driver to take responsibility for crash | 24 killed in gaming zone fire in Gujarat’s Rajkot; PM Modi expresses grief | INDIA bloc performing mujra for vote bank, says Prime Minister Narendra Modi launching a scathing attack on opposition parties | West Bengal, Odisha brace for impact of Cyclone Remal, check the latest update on landfall time
BJP announces election manifesto committee headed by Rajnath Singh

BJP announces election manifesto committee headed by Rajnath Singh

| @indiablooms | 31 Mar 2024, 02:00 am

New Delhi: BJP on Saturday announced the Election Manifesto Committee for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The list, released by Party President JP Nadda, contains the names of 27 leaders.

As per the list, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh has been made the chairman of the committee, with Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman as the convenor and Piyush Goyal as the co-convenor.

The panel members also include Union ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Bhupender Yadav, Kiren Rijiju, Arjun Munda, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Smriti Irani, and Rajeev Chandrasekhar, among others.

Additionally, the 27-member committee includes Chief Ministers from four states: Mohan Yadav, CM of Madhya Pradesh; Himanta Biswa Sarma, CM of Assam; Vishnu Deo Sai, CM of Chhattisgarh; and Bhupendra Patel, CM of Gujarat.

Bihar leaders Sushil Kumar Modi and Ravi Shankar Prasad, Uttar Pradesh Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya, former Union Minister Jual Oram, and party organisational leaders like Vinod Tawde, Radha Mohan Das Agrawal, Manjinder Singh Sirsa, Tariq Mansoor, and Anil Antony, have also been included in the committee.

(With UNI inputs)

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.