July 13, 2024 05:04 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Anant Ambani and Radhika Merchant are now married | BJP, allies sweep Maharashtra Legislative Council Poll winning 9 of 11 seats | Supreme Court Collegium recommends appointment of new CJIs in 8 High Courts | Agnipath: Centre fields CISF chiefs to reiterate Modi govt's commitment to 10 percent reservation for Agniveers | BJP MP Kangana Ranaut asks her visitors to bring Aadhaar card, sparks row
Lok Sabha elections 2024: BJP releases names of election in-charges and co-in-charges for states
Image Credit: UNI

Lok Sabha elections 2024: BJP releases names of election in-charges and co-in-charges for states

| @indiablooms | 27 Jan 2024, 08:25 pm

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party( BJP) on Saturday released the names of election in-charges and co-in-charges for states ahead of Lok Sabha elections.

The party’s National Vice President and spokesperson Baijayant 'Jay' Panda will be the in-charge of the state of Uttar Pradesh, while Vinod Tawde will be election in-charge of Bihar.

The saffron party also nominated former Union Minister Prakash Javadekar as the in-charge for the southern state of Kerala.

BJP senior leaders Tarun Chug and Ashish Sood will remain as the party-in-charge and co-in-charge for Jammu and Kashmir.

As per the party statement, Biplab Kumar Deb has been appointed as the election in-charge for Haryana, Shrikant Sharma in Himachal Pradesh, Radha Mohan Das Agarwal in Karnataka, Mahendra Singh in Madhya Pradesh and Mangal Pandey in West Bengal.

Meanwhile, the BJP has launched the campaign for Lok Sabha Election 2024.

In a 2-minute 10-second video, the saffron party shared a song about why people like Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The theme of the song for the 2024 General election, 'Tabhi toh sab Modi ko chunte' (That's why people choose Modi).

The election song showed government schemes launched under the tenure of Modi such as Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana, Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT), Har Ghar Nal Scheme, and Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, among others.

(With UNI inputs)

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.