June 13, 2024 03:32 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
After heated campaigns, PM Modi shares pleasantries with Naveen Patnaik at Odisha oath ceremony | Newly formed Odisha govt decides to reopen all gates of Puri Jagannath Temple in first cabinet meet | Kuwait building fire kills 40 Indian nationals, PM Modi holds high-level meeting | 'Deeply shocked, will render fullest assistance': S Jaishankar on Kuwait building fire that killed 40 Indians | One CRPF, two terrorists killed in Jammu and Kashmir encounter
Three Meghalaya MLAs resigned
Image: https://megassembly.gov.in/

Three Meghalaya MLAs resigned

| @indiablooms | 29 Nov 2022, 08:48 am

Shillong: Ahead of the assembly polls in the state, which is scheduled to be held next year, three MLAs of Meghalaya, including two legislators of the ruling National People's Party (NPP) and one of the opposition TMC, resigned from the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly on Monday, officials said.

According to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, three MLAs including two NPP legislators and one TMC MLA on Monday submitted their resignation letters.

"Two NPP legislators Ferlin Sangma, Benedic Marak and TMC legislator HM Shangpliang submitted their resignations to Meghalaya Assembly Speaker Metbah Lyngdoh on Monday," a senior official said.

HM Shangpliang said that, they are planning to join BJP for development in the state.

(Reporting by Hemanta Kumar Nath)

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.