December 08, 2022 16:02 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
'Need PM and centre's blessing': Arvind Kejriwal after winning MCD polls | India could soon experience heat waves that could break human survivability limit: World Bank report | Arvind Kejriwal reacts to exit polls claiming BJP sweeping Gujarat | PM Modi chairs all-party meet over India's G20 presidency | 'Cocaine started coming into India': Nirmala Sitharaman warns officers, asks to up vigil
Byelection results: TMC leads in Bengal, RJD in Bihar, Congress in Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh Byelection Results
Image Credit: Facebook/Abhishek Banerjee

Byelection results: TMC leads in Bengal, RJD in Bihar, Congress in Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 16 Apr 2022, 11:46 am

New Delhi/IBNS: Mamata Banerjee's Trinamool Congress (TMC), Lalu Prasad Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and the Congress are leading in various seats, which went to byelections in the country recently.

The TMC has taken a lead in both Ballygunge assembly constituency and Asansol Lok Sabha seat, where byelections were held on Apr 12.

TMC candidate Babul Supriyo, a turncoat, is ahead of his nearest rival CPI-M's Saira Shah Halim by 12,108 votes at the end of the 12th round of vote counting.

BJP's Keya Ghosh is lagging behind in the fourth position.

The seat was left vacant after the demise of TMC veteran and West Bengal Minister Subrata Mukherjee.

In Asansol, TMC candidate and veteran actor Shatrughan Sinha is leading by around 1.33 votes as per the latest update. 

Sinha is ahead of his nearest candidate from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Agnimitra Paul.

The Asansol Lok Sabha constituency fell vacant after the resignation of Union Minister Babul Supriyo who jumped from the BJP to TMC last year.

While RJD candidate Amar Kumar Paswan is leading in the Bochahan assembly seat in Bihar's Muzaffarpur district, the Congress is ahead in Chhattisgarh's Khairagarh and Maharashtra's Kohlapur North assembly constituencies.