June 19, 2021 03:37 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Bengal: Suvendu Adhikari seeks Mukul Roy's disqualification as MLA, files petition with Assembly Speaker | UP cops serves legal notice to Twitter India head over Ghaziabad assault video, say reports | India-New Zealand World Test Championship final begins today | India fights COVID-19: 62,480 new fresh cases, 1,587 deaths recorded in past 24 hours | Mamata Banerjee moves Calcutta HC against her Nandigram defeat to Suvendu Adhikari in Bengal polls
Covid19: Maharashtra CM Uddhav Thackeray meets Sarpanches Uddhav Thackeray
Image Credit: UNI

Covid19: Maharashtra CM Uddhav Thackeray meets Sarpanches

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 11 Jun 2021, 11:50 pm

Aurangabad/Mumbai/UNI: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Friday interacted with Sarpanches from 19 districts and was apprised about the measures were being taken by them in their respected areas, to tackle the Covid pandemic situation.

According to the official press statement, the sarpanch of the following village explained how they were fighting Covid pandemic.

In Aurangabad Division District wise (in bracket taluka): Aurangabad - Kumbhephal (Aurangabad). Beed - Lukhegaon (Majalgaon). Jalna - Ranjani (Ghansavgi), Jaipur (Mantha). Osmanabad - Shingoli (Osmanabad). Nanded - Bhosi (Bhokar). Latur - Sikandarpur (Latur), Almala (Ausa). Parbhani - Khadgaon (Gangakhed). Hingoli - Metha (Aundha-Nagnath).

In Nagpur Division: Bhandara-Shahapur (Bhandara). Chandrapur - Jam Takum (Pombhurna), Rajgad (Mul). Gondia - Karanji (Amgaon). Nagpur - Pimpalgaon (Hingana), Shirpur (Nagpur Rural).

While in Amravati Division: Akola - Kapasi Road (Akola). Amravati - Dhamangaon Badhe (Motala). Yavatmal - Akola Bazar (Yavatmal), Khadka (Mahagaon). Washim - Govardhan (Tal. Washim).

Minister for Rural Development Hasan Mushrif, Minister of State Abdul Sattar, Chief Secretary Sitaram Kunte, Additional Chief Secretary for Rural Development Rajesh Kumar, Padma Shri Popatrao Pawar, Chairman of the Task Force Dr Sanjay Oak also spoke on the occasion.