June 23, 2024 17:14 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Shooting at a grocery store in USA leaves three people dead, 10 hurt | Sheikh Hasina, Narendra Modi engage in bilateral talks | As Chandrababu Naidu's new govt demolishes YSRCP office citing illegality, Jagan Reddy cries 'vendetta politics' | Centre notifies stringent anti-paper leak law amid exam mess, accused to face jail term, fine up to a crore | Maharashtra Congress chief Nana Patole alleges cracks on Atal Setu, BJP hits back
Absolutely shocking: Kejriwal tweets on EC’s delay in releasing final voter turnout figure

Absolutely shocking: Kejriwal tweets on EC’s delay in releasing final voter turnout figure

| @indiablooms | 09 Feb 2020, 12:43 pm

New Delhi/IBNS: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Sunday said it was 'absolutely shocking' that the Election Commission has not released the final voter turnout figure for the Assembly polls which was held on Saturday.

" Absolutely shocking. What is EC doing? Why are they not releasing poll turnout figures, several hours after polling?" Kejriwal tweeted.

Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is set for a hattrick with the party likely to form government in Delhi again by bagging around 56 of 70 assembly seats, NDTV's Exit Polls claimed.

After the voting for the Delhi assembly election concluded on Saturday, most of the exit polls declared a clean sweep for the AAP.

The exit polls also predicted that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will win 14 seats and the Congress will bag none.

According to India Today-Axis My India's poll, AAP will win 59 to 68 seats while the BJP will get between two and 11 seats.

Times Now exit polls predicted 47 seats for AAP and 23 for the BJP.

As per ABP News-C Voter, 49-63 seats will go to AAP and 5-19 for BJP.

Republic TV-Jan Ki Baat has predicted that AAP will bag 48 to 61 seats and the BJP will get something between nine and 21 seats.

Even though exit polls can be proven wrong but right now it seems like the AAP is going to form the government for the straight third term.

However, the BJP has rejected the exit poll results and said people should wait for the final result which is due on Tuesday.

AAP had won 67 seats in the 2015 polls.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.