September 30, 2020 08:28 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu tests positive for coronavirus | Glossy statements about humanitarian work are nothing but a ploy: Centre on Amnesty International | Never accepted China's unilaterally defined 1959 Line of Actual Control: India | 19-year old Hathras gangrape survivor dies in Delhi | Assam flood: Nearly 3.20 lakh people of 13 district affect
Congress announces list of 25 Lok Sabha candidates from Bengal

Congress announces list of 25 Lok Sabha candidates from Bengal

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 25 Mar 2019, 04:36 pm

Kolkata, Mar 25 (UNI): After the talks on an alliance with the Left Front in West Bengal failed, the Congress has decided to fight alone in Lok Sabha elections in the state.

The Congress today announced list of another 25 candidates for the coming Lok Sabha election.

The list, cleared by the central election committee of the Congress and released by AICC general secretary Mukul Wasnik, includes names of 25 candidates from West Bengal.

A few days ago, the Congress announced its list of candidates for 11 of the state’s 42 Parliamentary seats.

The names of 25 candidates announced are:

Intaj Ali Shah from Krishnanagar, Minati Biswas from Ranaghat-SC, Sourav Prasad from Bangaon-SC, Md Alam from Barrackpore, Saurav Saha from Dum Dum, Subrota Dutta from Barasat, Quazi Abdur Rahim from Basirhat, Tapan Modal from Jaynagar-SC, Krittibas Sardar from Mathurapur –SC, Soumya Aich Roy from Diamond Harbour, Mita Chakraborty from Kolkata Dakshin, Suvra Ghosh from Howrah, Soma Ranishree Roy from Uluberia and Imam Hossain from Birbhum, Piya Roychowdhury from Cooch Behar, Mohanlal Basumata from Alipurduar, Manikumar Darnal from Jalpaiguri, Shankar Malakar from Darjeeling, Dipa Dashmunsi from Raiganj, Sabek Sarkar from Balurghat, Isha Khan Chowdhury from North Maldah, Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury from South Maldah, Abhijit Mukhopadhyay from Jangipur and Abu Hena from Murshidabad and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from Baharampur.