March 26, 2023 11:22 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Karnataka scraps 4 pct quota for OBC Muslims, now divided between two categories | Congress calls for 'systematic opposition unity' after Rahul Gandhi's disqualification | 'Centre so scared': Arvind Kejriwal on Rahul Gandhi's disqualification from Lok Sabha | 'Fighting for India's voice, ready to pay any price': Rahul Gandhi on disqualification from Lok Sabha | Rahul Gandhi disqualified from Lok Sabha after court conviction over Modi surname remark

TIPRA Motha chief Pradyot Debbarma refuses to be part of Tripura govt unless 'constitutional solution' for indigenous people

Agartala/IBNS/UNI: TIPRA Motha Chairman Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma on Wednesday said that the Union Home Minister Amit Shah has decided to appoint an interlocutor for the ‘constitutional solution’ of the indigenous people of Tripura.

Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura CM for second term

Agartala/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manik Saha took oath as the Tripura Chief Minister for the second consecutive term after the saffron party returned to power in the recently concluded assembly elections.

BJP's Manik Saha re-elected as Tripura chief minister

Agartala,/IBNS/UNI: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s legislative party re-elected Manik Saha as the Chief Minister in a meeting here amid pressure from a group within the party for Union Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment Pratima Bhoumik.

New govt in Tripura likely to be sworn in on March 8

Agartala/UNI: The new government in Tripura is likely to be sworn in on March 8, said Chief Minister Manik Saha of the outgoing BJP-led government in the state on Friday after tendering his resignation at Raj Bhawan.

Tripura polls by and large peaceful, over 85 percent voters' turnout recorded: EC

Agartala/IBNS/UNI: Over 85 percent of the electorate exercised their democratic rights amid high security as the Tripura Assembly polls remained by and large peaceful barring a few stray incidents of violence on Thursday.

Tripura polls: 'Will ensure everyone should vote fearless,' says CM Manik Saha

Agartala/UNI: Ruling out all apprehensions of violence and poll rigging, Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha on Tuesday in a television interview re-affirmed that all efforts would be made to keep the election process free, fair, and peaceful.

Union Labour and Employment Minister Bhupender Yadav lays foundation stone of 100 bedded ESIC Hospital at Agartala

New Delhi: Union Minister of Labour& Employment, Environment, Forest and Climate Change Bhupender Yadav laid the foundation stone of 100 bedded Employees’ State Insurance Corporation (ESIC) Hospital, Tripura from New Delhi in a virtual event held on Sunday.

Tripura CM Manik Saha resigns as Rajya Sabha MP

New Delhi/UNI: Tripura Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha Monday resigned as a Rajya Sabha MP.

Counting underway for by-polls in 3 Lok Sabha, 7 Assembly seats

New Delhi/IBNS: Votes are being counted on Sunday in three Lok Sabha and seven assembly seats across five states and Delhi, where by-polls were held on June 23.

Tripura CM Manik Saha advises police not to be ‘hyper-active’ for VIP convoy

Agartala/UNI: In the midst of controversy over the high security movement of his predecessor, Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha Monday alerted police not to be hyper-active on so called VIPs' convoys rather to facilitate the daily commuters and ensure their safety.

PM Modi wishes Manik Saha for taking oath as Tripura CM

New Delhi: Indian PM Narendra Modi on Sunday wished sixty-nine year old Professor of Dental Surgery in Tripura Medical College Manik Saha as he took oath as Tripura CM.

Manik Saha takes oath as 12th Tripura Chief Minister

Agartala/UNI: BJP leader and professor of Dental Surgery in Tripura Medical College Manik Saha was sworn in as the 12th Chief Minister of Tripura on Sunday in a simple ceremony at the Raj Bhawan here

Rift widens in BJP as party veteran Jishnu Dev Varma goes incommunicado

Agartala/UNI: The surprising change of Chief Minister in Tripura has left a sizable number of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders and legislators disgruntled with some claiming that there was no consultation within the party before naming Manik Saha as Biplab Deb’s successor.

BJP picks Dr Manik Saha as Tripura CM  after Biplab Kumar Deb resigns

Agartala: In a dramatic turn of events in Tripura, Biplab Kumar Deb on Saturday resigned as the Chief Minister as the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party appointed Dr Manik Saha, who is the incumbent Party President in the northeastern state, to take over the mantle.