July 12, 2024 23:53 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
BJP, allies sweep Maharashtra Legislative Council Poll winning 9 of 11 seats | Supreme Court Collegium recommends appointment of new CJIs in 8 High Courts | Agnipath: Centre fields CISF chiefs to reiterate Modi govt's commitment to 10 percent reservation for Agniveers | BJP MP Kangana Ranaut asks her visitors to bring Aadhaar card, sparks row | Supreme Court grants Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal interim bail in liquor policy case
BCCI releases captain Rohit Sharma's official photos with T20 World Cup title
Rohit Sharma
Photo Courtesy: BCCI X page

BCCI releases captain Rohit Sharma's official photos with T20 World Cup title

| @indiablooms | 01 Jul 2024, 10:11 am

Rohit Sharma finally posed with the T20 World Cup title for the captain's photoshoot with the title.

The  Board of Control for Cricket in India shared the image on X page.

Rohit was seen sporting the team jersey and posing with the trophy as he perhaps participated in the photo session on a Barbados beach.

Sharing the images, BCCI wrote on X: " A billion dreams, a billion emotions, and a billion smiles!Mission accomplished.World Cup conquered.We are World Champions.Hey, Captain! You’ve done it!"

Rohit Sharma announced his decision to quit T20 format after winning the title.

Also Read: We are proud of the Indian Cricket Team: Narendra Modi congratulates Rohit Sharma and his team after T20 World Cup victory

Under his leadership, India reached the final of the 50-over World Cup but lost to Australia, leaving the cricket-crazy nation saddened.

Turning the fate of ICC finals where India were tasting defeat for the past several years, India defeated a tough South African challenge by seven runs to win the trophy on Saturday.

This was India's second T20 World Cup title victory.

In 2007, a young Indian team, led by MS Dhoni, had clinched the first and inaugural title in South Africa by beating Pakistan.

Sharma was part of the squad.

Apart from Sharma, Indian star batsman Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja quit T20 format following the victory.

The three cricketers will continue to play the other formats of the game.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.