June 22, 2024 01:48 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Centre notifies stringent anti-paper leak law amid exam mess, accused to face jail term, fine up to a crore | Maharashtra Congress chief Nana Patole alleges cracks on Atal Setu, BJP hits back | Amid paper leak row, CSIR-UGC-NET exam scheduled for next week postponed | Renukaswamy murder: Darshan Thoogudeepa borrowed Rs. 40 lakh from friend, paid other accused to destroy evidence, say cops | Liquor policy case: Delhi HC stays Arvind Kejriwal's bail till ED plea hearing

After Congress poll debacle, 'dissident' leaders meet

New Delhi/IBNS: A day after the miserable performance of Congress in the five states which went for assembly polls, "dissident" leaders met at senior leader Ghulam Nabi Azad's home on Friday evening.

Change is unavoidable if we need to succeed: Shashi Tharoor on Congress poll debacle

New Delhi/IBNS: After the miserable performance of Congress in the five states which went for assembly polls, senior leader Shashi Tharoor on Thursday said the party cannot avoid change if it wants to revive its fortunes, joining the voices of dissent within the party blaming the leadership.

BJP set to form govt in Goa for third straight term with MGP pledging support

Panaji/IBNS: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is all set to retain Goa with the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) pledging support of their MLAs to the saffron brigade.

BJP only party to win two consecutive terms in UP; secures majority with higher vote share

Lucknow: BJP led by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is heading towards a massive victory in the UP assembly polls and has crossed the 260 mark, becoming the first party since 1985 to return to power in Uttar Pradesh for two consecutive terms.

Goa: BJP's Monseratte beats Manohar Parrikar's son in Panaji seat with slim margin

Panaji: Former Defence Minister Late Manohar Parrikar's son Utpal Parrikar lost to the BJP's Atanasio Monseratte by a slim margin.

Punjab results: Heavyweights CM Channi, Navjot Sidhu, Amarinder Singh trailing

Congress heavyweights Charanjit Singh Channi and Navjot Singh Sidhu along with former Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh are all heading towards defeats in the face of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)'s triumph in the northern state which went to polls last month.

Navjot Sidhu accepts Punjab defeat, says 'voice of people is voice of God'

Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee president Navjot Singh Sidhu, who was instrumental in appointing his trusted man Charanjit Singh Channi as the Chief Minister last year, has accepted his party's crushing defeat in the hands of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in the northern state which went to polls last month.

BJP sweeps Manipur, Uttarakhand assembly polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has once again scripted a sweeping victory in Manipur and Uttarakhand, which went into polls along with three other states in the last few weeks.

Seesaw battle in Goa despite BJP's lead over Congress

Panaji/IBNS: Despite surging ahead of the Congress, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is so far stopping short of the majority mark in Goa creating a scenario where smaller parties may come into play.

BJP set to retain Uttar Pradesh, AAP sweeps Punjab

As predicted by the exit polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is looking set for a second consecutive assembly win in Uttar Pradesh but with a reduced margin while the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has swept the northern state of Punjab inflicting a crushing defeat on the Congress.

Arvind Kejriwal's AAP set for landslide win in Punjab

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is all set for a landslide victory in the northern state of Punjab where voting took place on Feb 20.

Assembly Polls: AAP marching towards victory in Punjab

Amritsar: Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party is putting up a strong show in Punjab as it is leading in 82 seats as counting of vote for the Assembly polls is currently underway, slowly inching towards coming to power in the state.

Counting of Votes: BJP leads in UP, Punjab witnesses Cong Vs AAP close fight

Lucknow,Chandigarh: IBNS/UNI: Counting of votes for 690 Assembly constituencies across five states -- Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Goa and Punjab -- has begun. According to early trends, BJP is leading in UP so far while the Congress and AAP are in a close fight in Punjab as per early trends.