June 25, 2024 13:53 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
'Spoke to Mallikarjun Kharge thrice': Rajnath Singh on building consensus for Lok Sabha Speaker's post | INDIA bloc pits K Suresh against Om Birla for Lok Sabha Speaker's post after no Govt-Opposition consensus | NDA picks Om Birla as Lok Sabha Speaker again | Afghanistan beat Bangladesh to reach T20 World Cup 2024 semifinal, Australia crash out | Replace Mumbai unit chief: Maharashtra Congress leaders write to Mallikarjun Kharge

Seven security personnel injured in civilian attack: Tripura CM orders inquiry

Agartala/UNI: Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha sought a detailed report into the alleged attack on security forces on Friday by a group of villagers who have been involved in cannabis cultivation in Simna along Indo-Bangladesh border of West Tripura.

BJP govt works for development of indigenous people: Tripura CM Manik Saha

Agartala/UNI: Denying the charges of financial deprivation to Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (ADC), Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha has claimed in the assembly that the BJP-led government in the state and the Centre have been working for the development of indigenous people and holistic development of the region instead of sectarian approach.

Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura CM for second term

Agartala/IBNS: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manik Saha took oath as the Tripura Chief Minister for the second consecutive term after the saffron party returned to power in the recently concluded assembly elections.

CPI-M demands removal of RO of Tripura CM’s constituency

Agartala/UNI: The opposition CPI-M Tuesday demanded the change of Returning Officer of Bardowali constituency – SDM Sadar accusing him of bias and directly connected with BJP.

Tripura CM Manik Saha advises police not to be ‘hyper-active’ for VIP convoy

Agartala/UNI: In the midst of controversy over the high security movement of his predecessor, Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha Monday alerted police not to be hyper-active on so called VIPs' convoys rather to facilitate the daily commuters and ensure their safety.

Rift widens in BJP as party veteran Jishnu Dev Varma goes incommunicado

Agartala/UNI: The surprising change of Chief Minister in Tripura has left a sizable number of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders and legislators disgruntled with some claiming that there was no consultation within the party before naming Manik Saha as Biplab Deb’s successor.

BJP picks Dr Manik Saha as Tripura CM  after Biplab Kumar Deb resigns

Agartala: In a dramatic turn of events in Tripura, Biplab Kumar Deb on Saturday resigned as the Chief Minister as the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party appointed Dr Manik Saha, who is the incumbent Party President in the northeastern state, to take over the mantle. 

Biplab Kumar Deb resigns as Tripura CM

Agartala: Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb resigned from his post on Saturday.

Tripura CM Biplab Deb in Kolkata to address rally with Amit Shah

Agartala, Mar 26 (UNI) Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb left for Kolkata this morning to attend an election rally at Dumdum along with BJP national president Amit Shah in favour of their party candidate during lunch hour.

Biplab Kumar Deb meets Union Minister Rathore, informs him about Khelo Tripura mission

New Delhi, Oct 26 (IBNS): Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb on Friday met Union Sports Minister Rajyavardhan Rathore here.

Proud of my skin colour, Diana Hayden hits back at Tripura CM Biplab Deb

Mumbai, Apr 28 (IBNS): Former Miss World Diana Hayden has hit out at Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Deb for making controversial comments on the former's looks, media reports said.

Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb calls Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

Agartala, Mar 9 (IBNS): New Chief Minsiter of Tripura Biplab Kumar Deb on Friday called Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and sought  for her cooperation, media reports said.

Biplab Deb takes oath as Tripura CM, PM Modi attends swearing-in ceremony

Agartala, Mar 9 (IBNS): Biplab Kumar Deb has sworn-in as  Tripura Chief Minister to head the new BJP government in the state.

Biplab Deb to swear in as new Tripura CM today

Agartala, Mar 9 (IBNS): Biplab Deb will take oath as the Tripura Chief Minister on Friday to head a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in the state.

Amit Shah congratulates Tripura's CM elect Biplab Kumar Deb

New Delhi, Mar 6 (IBNS): BJP chief Amit Shah on Tuesday congratulated Biplab Kumar Deb as he was selected by the party to be the next Chief Minister of Tripura.