May 22, 2024 07:16 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Supreme Court rejects batch of pleas seeking review of Article 370 verdict | Pune Porsche crash: 'How can juvenile board give such order', asks Devendra Fadnavis promising strict action | IndiGo plane returns to airport after passenger found standing on overbooked Varanasi flight | Delhi High Court denies bail to Manish Sisodia in all cases linked to alleged excise scam | Police making 'watertight case' against Pune teen over Porsche accident that killed 2

Time has come to take the country to new height: Narendra Modi

New Delhi, may 25 (IBNS): Amid loud cheers of 'Modi', Narendra Modi, who led the Bharatiya Janata Party to a resounding victory in the Lok Sabha polls, was named as the BJP Parliamentary Party and  NDA leader in the floors of the Parliament on Saturday.

Shatrughan Sinha congratulates PM, says BJP was 'mine too'

New Delhi, May 24 (UNI): Actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha, who contested on a Congress ticket and lost, on Friday congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the massive victory recorded by the BJP in the just concluded Lok Sabha polls.

Paswan says his prediction on Lok Sabha results proven true

Patna, May 24 (UNI): Union Minister and LJP president Ramvilas Paswan today said that he was not a 'weather scientist' but his predictions on NDA bagging all 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar proved almost true as NDA candidates emerged victorious in 39 seats in the state.

NC to sweep Kashmir, BJP to bag Ladakh seat

Srinagar, May 23 (UNI): The National Conference (NC) is set to win all three seats in Kashmir valley while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has taken a massive lead in the Ladakh parliamentary constituency seat.

Reports of Rahul Gandhi resigning from party president post incorrect: Congress

New Delhi, May 23 (UNI): The Congress on Thursday termed as "mischievous" and "incorrect" the reports of party president Rahul Gandhi's resignation from the post.

Modi removes 'Chowkidar' prefix from his Twitter

New Delhi, May 23 (IBNS): Prime Minister Narendra Modi has removed the "Chowkidar" prefix from his Twitter handle name.

Imran Khan wishes PM Modi on Lok Sabha election win

Islamabad, May 23 (IBNS): Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan wished his Indian counterpart Narendra Modi on his win in the Lok Sabha elections.

BJP's controversial choice Pragya Singh Thakur set for record win in Bhopal

Bhopal, May 23 (IBNS): Controversial BJP candidate from Bhopal Pragya Singh Thakur is set for a mammoth win with Congress candidate Digvijaya Singh coming a distant second. At 5:35pm, he was trailing by more than three lakh votes.

New Delhi: Modi wave all set to sweep seven LS seats

New Delhi, May 23 (UNI) AAP's national ambition suffered a setback on Thursday as the Modi wave was all set to sweep seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi.

Gandhis in huddle as Congress is moving towards second consecutive defeat

New Delhi, May 23 (UNI) Facing a second consecutive rout in the Lok Sabha polls, Congress' first family is in close contact with each other as both mother and sister visited party president Rahul Gandhi, who is trailing behind BJP's Smriti Irani in Gandhi-Nehru family's traditional seat Amethi.

AAP congratulates BJP and PM Narendra Modi over Lok Sabha poll victory

New Delhi, May 23 (UNI) With counting trends showing a clear victory for BJP in Lok Sabha Election 2019, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Thursday congratulated the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and Prime Minister Narendra Modi and said that they respect the people’s mandate.

Kolkata South: Mala Roy ahead of BJP's Chandra Kumar Bose by over 2 lakh seats

Kolkata, May 23 (IBNS): At a time when West Bengal is witnessing a tough battle between the ruling Trinamool Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party, Mala Roy, a candidate of state CM Mamata Banerjee's party, is leading ahead of her BJP opponent Chandra Kumar Bose by over 2 lakh votes.

Arunachal Pradesh: BJP ahead in 9 assembly seats, two Lok Sabha seats

Itanagar, May 23 (UNI) The ruling BJP is leading in nine assembly and two Lok Sabha seats in the north eastern state of Arunachal Pradesh.

Rahul Gandhi trailing by 1300 votes in his bastion Amethi but leads in Wayanad

New Delhi, May 23 (IBNS): Congress president Rahul Gandhi is currently facing the heat in Uttar Pradesh's Amethi seat where he is trailing from Bharatiya Janata Party's Smriti Irani as counting of votes for the Lok Sabha elections is currently going on Thursday.

Lok Sabha Polls: Counting of votes starts, BJP takes early lead

New Delhi, May 23 (IBNS): As counting of votes for the Lok Sabha polls started on Thursday, early trends showed that Bharatiya Janata Party is ahead of its key opposition the Congress.