May 22, 2024 08:18 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Supreme Court rejects batch of pleas seeking review of Article 370 verdict | Pune Porsche crash: 'How can juvenile board give such order', asks Devendra Fadnavis promising strict action | IndiGo plane returns to airport after passenger found standing on overbooked Varanasi flight | Delhi High Court denies bail to Manish Sisodia in all cases linked to alleged excise scam | Police making 'watertight case' against Pune teen over Porsche accident that killed 2

Omar Abdullah dares BJP to hold assembly election in J&K along with Lok Sabha poll

Srinagar/IBNS/UNI: National Conference Vice President Omar Abdullah Thursday dared the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to hold an assembly election along with the Lok Sabha poll in Jammu and Kashmir.

BJP continues deliberating on picking chief ministers for 3 states, no consensus yet

New Delhi/IBNS: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is still working on selecting the final names of the chief ministers in the three states where the party won the recent assembly elections, reports said.

'Not aware': Mamata Banerjee to skip upcoming INDIA bloc meeting

Kolkata/IBNS: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will not attend the next INDIA alliance bloc meeting on Wednesday.

Congress Working Committee meets to discuss OBC women's reservation; finalises strategy for upcoming polls

New Delhi/IBNS/UNI: Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge Monday said women's reservation, including extending reservation to OBC women, would be implemented if the party is voted to power in the Lok Sabha election in 2024.

23-year-old woman gives birth at polling station while voting in Karnataka assembly elections

New Delhi/IBNS: A 23-year-old woman gave birth at a polling station in Karnataka's Ballari on Wednesday while exercising her right to vote in the state assembly elections.

Himachal Pradesh to vote for 68 assembly constituencies tomorrow

Shimla/UNI: After a high-pitched campaign by political heavyweights, Himachal Pradesh is set to vote on Saturday with political commentators predicting a close contest.

Counting of votes in seven assembly seats across six states underway, BJP leads in four

New Delhi/IBNS: The counting for results of elections in seven assembly seats across six states is underway on Sunday.

UP: Yogi's swearing-in after Holi

Lucknow/UNI: The swearing-in of Yogi Adityanath as 23rd Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh is likely to be after Holi with BJP making preparations to make it a grand event.

Uttar Pradesh: Yogi Adityanath to meet PM Modi on Sunday to discuss new cabinet

Lucknow: Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is scheduled to visit Delhi on Sunday to discuss the new cabinet with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, media reports said.

Counting of Votes: BJP leads in UP, Punjab witnesses Cong Vs AAP close fight

Lucknow,Chandigarh: IBNS/UNI: Counting of votes for 690 Assembly constituencies across five states -- Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Goa and Punjab -- has begun. According to early trends, BJP is leading in UP so far while the Congress and AAP are in a close fight in Punjab as per early trends.

Only double engine govt can ensure UP's development: Modi

Kannauj (UP)/UNI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday termed better coordination between the Centre and state government the main reason being the success of megaprojects like expressways and appealed to the people of Uttar Pradesh to vote for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) again.  

Campaigning ends for second phase of UP polls, polling on Feb 14

Lucknow/UNI: Campaigning on 55 seats spread over nine districts for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections ended on Saturday.

Election Commission appoints 15 special observers for poll-bound states

New Delhi/IBNS: The Election Commission of India Tuesday organised a briefing meeting with the special observers who have been appointed for the current general elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Goa, Manipur, Punjab, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh 2022.

SP's alliance with RLD will last only till counting: Amit Shah predicts in UP poll rally

Muzaffarnagar/IBNS: Union Home Minister Amit Shah, who is campaigning in Western Uttar Pradesh's Muzaffarnagar, today predicted that Samajwadi Party (SP) will abandon its poll ally Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) if it won the assembly polls, adding that the future of the alliance is evident from the candidate list.

Samajwadi Party in trouble as Election Commission issues notice over huge gathering in Lucknow office

Lucknow/IBNS: A public meeting at its Lucknow office attended by hundreds has landed the Samajwadi Party in the soup just ahead of the Uttar Pradesh election.