April 23, 2024 13:26 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Rajnath Singh visits Siachen, carries out assessment of security situation | Government employee shot dead in targeted attack in Kashmir's Rajouri | 'Congress will take away your homes, jewels': PM Modi ups his attack amid row | Centre orders sampling test of spices from Everest, MDH after ban in Hong Kong, Singapore | 'Illegal, I challenge it': Mamata Banerjee on Calcutta HC cancelling 24,000 jobs in SSC scam probe
The Kashmir Files, RRR win big at Dadasaheb Phalke film awards Film Award

The Kashmir Files, RRR win big at Dadasaheb Phalke film awards

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 21 Feb 2023, 02:12 pm

Mumbai/UNI: Vivek Agnihotri's The Kashmir Files bagged top honours at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2023.

The much-acclaimed film was awarded as the Best Film at the film festival award ceremony.

On winning the award, The Kashmir Files director Vivek Agnihotri dedicated it to all the victims of terrorism.

"... This award is dedicated to all the victims of terrorism and to all the people of India for your blessings," he tweeted.

Apart from this, Anupam Kher, Ranbir Kapoor, Rekha, Varun Dhawan, Rishab Shetty and several others won awards as well.

SS Rajamouli's RRR was awarded as the Best Film of the year. Mega stars Junior NTR and Ram Charan played lead roles in the blockbuster film.

Kannada actor Rishab Shetty won the Most Promising Actor award for Kantara, while Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor were bestowed with Best Actress and Best Actor for their performances in Gangubai Kathiyawadi and Brahmastra Part One - Shiva, respectively.

Varun Dhawan won the Critics Best Actor for his performance in Bhediya, while Anupam Kher won Most Versatile Actor of the Year for his acting in The Kashmir Files.

Veteran actress Rekha was feted with Outstanding Contribution in the film industry for her contribution to film. TV series Anupamaa, Zain Imam, Sachet Tandon and Neeti Mohan, among others won awards also.

Ajay Devgn's Rudra: The Edge of Darkness was adjudged as the Best Web Series at the award ceremony.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.