May 19, 2024 17:28 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Arvind Kejriwal to march with AAP leaders to BJP HQs tomorrow with an 'arrest' dare | Adhir Chowdhury won't decide, he will be axed if he doesn't...': Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge on alliance with Mamata Banerjee | Swati Maliwal assault case: Arvind Kejriwal's aide Bibhav Kumar arrested by Delhi Police | DK Shivakumar offered me Rs. 100 crore to defame Modi: Arrested BJP leader G Devaraje Gowda on Karnataka sex scandal | Swati Maliwal assault case: New video shows AAP MP escorted out of Arvind Kejriwal's home
Ex-PM Manmohan Singh among 14 RS MPs on leave over health issues ManmohanSingh

Ex-PM Manmohan Singh among 14 RS MPs on leave over health issues

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 16 Sep 2020, 04:54 pm

New Delhi/UNI: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh and former Finance Minister P Chidambaram are among 14 Rajya Sabha Members of Parliament granted leave over health issues.

The Upper House on Wednesday granted leave of absence to the 14 MPs, including former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, for being unable to attend the monsoon session of the Parliament due to health reasons.

Eleven of the 14 elders have sought leave for the entire session, which is meeting for the monsoon session amid the peaking of Coronavirus-19 pandemic, citing their "vulnerable age category".

Among those who sought leave were independent MP Dr Narendra Jadhav, Manas Ranjan Bhunia (Trinamool Congress), Parimal Nathwani (YSRCP), A Navaneethkrishnan (AIADMK), Sushil Gupta (AAP), Oscar Fernandes (Congress), Dr Anbumani Ramadoss (PMK), Hishey Lachungpa (SDF), V Lakshmikantha Rao (TRS), Parimal Nathwani (YSRCP), Mahendra Prasad (JD-U), KG Kenye (NPF) and Banda Prakash (TRS). 

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.